The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vernon Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vernon Smith?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

I am thankful Dr. Smith has spent the time to thoroughly review my illness and determine how to help me. I was very, very ill and he has helped me to recover when no one else could determine my diagnosis .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad doc

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very pleased with Dr. Tom Smith - very professional

Posted on October 10th, 2015

I had my first visit with Dr. Tom Smith today. I was very apprehensive after reading the negative reviews I found on this site. I decided to keep an open mind and went to the appointment. I was very pleased with every aspect of the visit. I found the staff to be friendly, pleasant and helpful. Dr. Smith was very professional, kind and thorough in his exam and explanations. I found him to be very pleasant. All in all I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

My 85 year old mother has COPD. She saw Dr. Smith due to her inability to breath well. After seeing him she improved 75% by the next day! He spent a lot of time with her explaining her disease and let her know he could help her. This was so encouraging to her! He reviewed all of her meds and changed some that were contributing to her breathing problems. Several months later she was hospitalized for bronchitis. After she went home she got worse. With a phone call to the nurse, Dr. Smith reviewed her online records and was able to communicate back with us in 2 hours. Maybe he couldn't do this all of the time but we couldn't be more pleased with his practices and his service. Great Doctor! And his staff is excellent as well!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Most arrogant and incompetent doctor I have crossed paths with in a long time. Has a God like complex and for those of us that have ever seen him....this characteristic is quite comical when you see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2013

NEVER NEVER NEVER TRUST THIS PERSON IS RIGHT!!!!!!!! FOR YOURSELF - A LOVED ONE - OR FOR ANYONE YOU CARE ANYTHING ABOUT - SEEK HELP ELSEWHERE!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr personality

Posted on July 22nd, 2008

I believe I now have permanent lung damage because of this doctor and his negligence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vernon Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.