ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Veronica Anwuri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

68 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.5
  • 55
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veronica Anwuri?

Showing 12 of 68 Ratings

makes you feel like you are the most Important person in the world

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

The best bed side manor but doesn't candy coat what is being done but still has the compassion to make you at eased as you move forwards.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

She has been my primary Doctor for years. She has always shown kindness and professionalism. I would recommend her with no problems

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Dr. Anwuri really put me at ease. She really listens to what you have to say and seems to really care for her patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Dr. Anwuri really put me at ease during my visit. She really listened and did not rush me through. Everything we discussed she followed up on with me and I feel very fotunate to have as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

She is a wonderful and thorough doctor. She connects with you personally making for a comfortable visit no matter what issues you are having.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So far, impressive

Posted on December 14th, 2014

I've really been through my share of doctors and haven't had much confidence in any of them . After complaining to a friend she recommended this doctor. I found her to be caring and compassionate. She's already had me in for two diagnostic tests ! I feel I may have finally found an advocate for my health care needs !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Dr. Anwuri cares for my father, my uncle and my cousin and the feedback is an enthusiastic "we love her" from all three. I have visited several times with my father and she is empathetic, takes her time, offers great solutions and totally professional. We always get in quickly and leave totally satisfied that all of our concerns are thoroughly addressed. I would say it would be very hard to find a better physician and I have seen many in my 50 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So thankful

Posted on February 24th, 2014

Ive gone years with Drs telling me most of my syptoms where stress ( to be fair I AM an anxious person- this does not mean I make symptoms up though) when I came to Dr. A. I had previously stopped eating or sleeping and my Dr before her called it stress. Dr Anweri discovered it was actually Hashimotos. She has since dealt with my nervousness but addresses every issue I bring to her and never dismisses me. This is a blessing in a Dr. and Im so thankful. She may not be a "warm and fuzzy" type but you can tell she is paying attention and searching for answers for you. Wonderful Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2013

I think it should be 5 stars the best doctor I have ever had

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I finally found a great doctor...

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

I have been looking for a great primary care doctor where I could get care for myself and my whole family. Dr. Anwuri really listens and took care of all my concerns. I have already recommended her to several friends as well. Thanks Dr. Anwuri.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rushed and wrong diagnosis

Posted on March 20th, 2013

I was very disappointed with my experiences with Dr. Anwuri. She was 30 minutes late even though I was 10 minutes early. She didn't even ask my symptoms. She barely looked at me. She told me because I didn't have a fever I didn't have a sinus infection and the reason I had green and yellow flem was because of dehydration. I told her my ears hurt and she didn't even look at them. Her diagnosis was allergies (in the middle of winter) but she gave me an antibiotic. The last time I saw her it was a very similar experience. I'm just glad she gave me an antibiotic for my "non-sinus infection".

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Just took her time with me and did not act rushed to get on to the next patient. That's all any of us really want anyway.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Veronica Anwuri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.