The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Veronica Garrett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veronica Garrett?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

Dr. Garrett was just absolutely wonderful! I am a high risk patient who lost 4 pregnancies. Dr. Garrett cared for me during my 5th, my only live born and successful pregnancy. She treated me as if she was caring for a family member and not just another patient. she gave me the attention and care I needed to make me feel as if she also wanted my baby in this world. she was so excited for me to have a successful pregnancy. spent time to explain and even offer hugs, smiles and comforting words to reassure me. I would definately recommend her to anyone and she will continue to be my doctor as long as I reside in this area. Now that my pregnancy is over and dont have to see her as much, I miss her. She delivered my stillbirth, 4th pregnancy while oncall and that's how i learnt of her. Let her care for you, you wont regret it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great service

Posted on April 19th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Will not see no other Doctor but Dr Garrett.

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2011

I really like the facility, and didn't really have any misdiagnoses or anything. The office staff was very friendly. My only problem would be that DR. Garrett is never around. My first pregnancy I did not see her until I was about eight months,I was told by her office staff she's only really seen if there is a problem????? Huh?? Didn't really understand that, but I can say when i did meet her she was a nice lady. Didn't smile much though.Over all I had a good experience and delivered a healthy baby girl. So I guess that's all that matters. I will be using them again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

vast improvement

Posted on July 8th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2010

Despite the wait time, the overall experience was good. The staff is friendly and Dr.Garrett answered all my questions. I would recommend this physician.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm having my 3rd child

Posted on April 15th, 2010

I decided to use Dr. Garrett with my third pregnancy. She deliver my second child ten years ago via c-section. I found Dr. Garrett and her staff out of touch with my progress through this whole pregnancy. They never know what is going on as I am high risk. They gave me tests too early and never followed up. They lose my info to many times to count. I never got a chance to even lay eyes on Dr. Garrett until I was 7 months pregnant. Ruby (mid-wife)is the only good thing that this office has going. She gets things done and never mixes up my information and she will expain things until you really understand them. Too bad the others in the office don't learn from Ruby.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Garrett is a True Professional

Posted on March 7th, 2010

I have been under Dr. Garrett's care for approx 15 years. I was surprised to see the negative comments made about Dr. Garrett as I never experienced her to be rude, condescending, lack of bedside manner or abusive to her staff. She has always behaved as a true professional around me and she and I have an excellent patient/doctor relationship. She is thorough in her examination and has caught medical conditions and followed through with getting me well again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unethical

Posted on January 26th, 2010

they are unorganized, irresponisible. they prescribed me pill that could of killed me

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2010

Like the others reviewers, I had to terminate my relationship with Dr. Garrett because the lack of professional demeanor. I experienced post-partum complications after c-section from Dr. Garrett. She arranged for my readmission into the hospital but failed to come see me again until 4 days after being admitted. I had to learn of my suspected medical condition from another physician despite my request to speak/see her. When she finally came, she was defensive, unapologetic, and did not follow up on misplaced lab work at the facility so I decided to immediately change my providers before my post partum care period was over. I would never recommend her due to how she handled my medical case. I reported her behavior to my insurance and the facility.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2010

The nurse practitioners in her office are wonderful, but I am sorry to say that I will not use their office for my next child's birth because of Dr. Garrett's inflexible and secretive policies and unpleasant bedside manner. I would use the CNM and NP again but their freedom to practice is too tightly restrained by their association with Dr. Garrett's office.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2009

She is very condescending, and unapproachable. Seems rude to other staff. She intimidates and ridicules in front of patients. Does not explain, or give patients full information. The other staff in the office are professional, but she comes across as a very unhappy person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Veronica Garrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conyers, GA.