ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Veronica Schimp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

80 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.5
  • 64
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Veronica Schimp?

Showing 12 of 80 Ratings

Awesome

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Just today Oct 30/2017 I had the procedure and I was very much impressed with the Staff and herself! My experience was EXCELLENT and from the scale 1 to 10 I give 10+ . Sure she got a new client for Life! Thanks for your professional carisma and your friendly Staff. Vera.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

She is a caring conscientious and very confident doctor. She was to do a procedure for me and she did very smoothly and without flaw. I totally trust her and she's very honest and will tell you everything like it is… But in a nice caring way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Perfect Doctor. Take care of my wife and help her on everything that she can.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I owe my life to Dr. Veronica Schimp, thank you for all you are doing for me during my cervical cancer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good choice

Posted on November 27th, 2015

she was amazing before the process, and during the surgery

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dra veronica shimp

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Shimp

Posted on May 27th, 2015

The office wait time was long, but that was just a minor thing compared to how my test results were given to me. I had to wait over 2 months for a biopsy and sonogram result. I was not treated well on the phone when calling to see if they had the results. They should know what a difficult time it is when waiting. Maybe because it was Christmas time, but that is not an excuse. No one followed up, and I had to complain to my oncologist before I was contacted by this office. It was very stressful, and I do not feel they had any compassion for me as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Dr. V Schimp has a very generous and compassionate soul.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2014

She has a overinflated sense of her own importance. She is rude and refuses to see you back for follow up visits, pushing you to her np and female partners who are poorly qualified to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on October 25th, 2012

From the moment I met Dr Schimp, I felt like I was in good hands. She explained everything to me and my husband and took as much time as we needed. I went thru stage 3 ovarian cancer, had a robotic hysto, followed by 6 rounds of chemo. I am now seeing Dr Schimp every 3 months for follow up. Dr Schimp and staff make you feel like you are the only patient. Kindess, respect, sympathy and the best bedside manner that i ever experienced with any doctor. I feel so fortunate that my OBGYN recommmend me to MD Anderson and I feel blessed to have a caring Doctor who saved my life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2012

I am very happy with Dr. Schimp. I had appointment with her last week for my follow up previous ovarian cancer. She is my new doctor.I am not American, sometimes I get nervous to see new people. But she tried talk slowly and gave me comfortable. She answers all my questions.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Love this doctor. Helped change my life around

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Veronica Schimp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.