ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vickie Motley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vickie Motley?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

RUDE

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Took my child today as a new patient i will never take him back. The staff was very pleasant but Dr. Motley was rude, she belittled me as a mother and talked down to me. I was very offended and i told her my son has a cold and complained of chest pain when he coughed, not once did she listen to his chest. I felt she didn't know what she was talking about.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Convenient and knowledgeable

Posted on January 18th, 2017

The staff is awesome but Dr Motley is rude and gets irritated when the parent shows concern or asks questions. She cuts you off and does not listen only seems concerned with getting you in and out once she enters the room.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not recommend

Posted on November 28th, 2015

I would not recommend Dr. Motley's office To anyone. Not only was she unprofessional, but her attitude was just ridiculous. There is a clear lack of communication between she and her staff and nurses. She does not take the time to review the paperwork prior to the check up. That is why I had a problem with her. The specific reason I took my child to the Doctor was ignored. She was upset when I bought it to her attention and she jerked my baby's neck. I am never returning there. This office is terrible!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

My children have been patients for 20 yrs, she has been thorough, patient and supportive of my children since birth, I have never had a concern about her care of my children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2015

She spent about five minutes with my son for his first post-hospital checkup.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on March 12th, 2013

I will never ever return there again. I took my 2mth old child there in regards to her possibly having the pink eye. Dr. Motley had the nerves to tell that she doesn't have the pink eye that she has a bad case of conjunctivitis. So I'm like that's the same thing as pink eye. She doesn't spend any time with the children. And please don't get me going with them front desk ppl and her medical assistants. The MA that called us back had red acrylic nails and they were as long as pencil. I can't think if not one nice comment to say about this clinic. OSHA will be getting a phone call from me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2011

Doctor Motley sees both of my children. She knows what she is doing and all of the nurses are super friendly. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2011

doctor wasnt very interactive with my toddler. she talked to quickly, and had very rude comments for a doctor. staff was nice, never have to wait long.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vickie Motley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.