ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Ferlise Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Ferlise?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Highly skilled with a wonderful manner.

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Dr. Ferlise is a great doc, highly skilled and with a manner that makes him easy to talk with, he takes sufficient time to answer questions and concerns. He takes a measured approach, one step at a time and reassures patients they are doing well. I found it to be a pleasant experience, as pleasant as urology can be. I am grateful to Dr. Ferlise for his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!!!!!!

Posted on May 16th, 2012

You won't find a better Doctor then Dr. Ferlise! Professional and compassionate and completely puts you at ease with his bedside manner. I choose him over doctors at U of Penn to perform robotic surgery to remove my cancerous prostate. This man is natural and authentic and sincere...A true heal both physically and emotionally. Don't look anywhere else for a urologist!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2012

I had just recently been going to Dr. Ferlise for urological problems. He is the best doctor I have seen in a long time. He did all kinds of testing to see what was wrong with me. After my procedure, he called my husband to let him know the outcome. I had more questions and left a message with his office regarding my concerns. Dr. Ferlise called me back personally within the same day and answered my questions completely. He is excellent!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best I have ever seen

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I changed doctors based on positive experience

Posted on June 26th, 2009

Looking for a second opinion, and possibly a new doctor based on my previous doctor's awful communication skills I was very impressed with Dr. Ferlise's patient interest, time spent and willingness to answer questions and engage in discussions. The staff was also much more pleasant to deal with when scheduling appointments than they were at the previous provider as well. It was also easier to get an appointment and they were very willing to work around my schedule since I travel a lot on business. The office is a little old, but clean. I am a scientist and ask a lot of in-depth technical questions, which many doctors do not like, but Dr. Ferlise did not seem to mind at all. I felt much more positive about my first experience here than I did about any of my experiences at my previous urologist. Based on this experience I have made the decision to switch doctors to Dr. Ferlise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Ferlise is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.