ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Luna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.2
  • 34
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Luna?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Literally saved my life!

Posted on August 9th, 2017

I credit Dr Luna for giving me back a life worth living. He diagnosed a parathyroid tumor and after it was removed, I was anxious to live life again. He prescribed an insulin pump to control my diabetes. I'm doing very well and have lost weight. I'm hoping to be off of insulin some time soon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding analytical physician

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Very knowledgeable of latest effective drugs

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Excellent Doctor. Very knowledgeable in his field and truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

I am 22 with low testosterone and I was ready ecommended to him by my family doctor. He just sent me in to get bloodwork every month for six months and didn't seem to care about my problem or spend much time with me. I wouldn't recommend him. He also didn't seem very knowledgeable about testosterone theory Lake the doctor I see now does

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2016

I didn't get to see the doctor, only the Physician Assistant

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Dr. Luna's nurse NEVER gets back with you. Dr. Luna asks you to call his office and get back with him which is IMPOSSIBLE. You can never get through and when you do no one calls you back.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IMA is a disaster - If I could give 0 stars I would.

Posted on March 7th, 2016

After waiting six months for an appointment to re-establish with their Dr. which I stated on the phone, the day before the appointment they called to say that they do not take patients back after they leave the practice. We left them the first time because it is absolutely impossible to get seen in this office. A minimum of three to six months. Their lack of respect and sense of urgency to assist and care for their patients coupled with their self importance as pretty much the only game in town should be enough for anyone not to utilize their services.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

He really cares, so glad I went to him

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IMA Disaster

Posted on May 7th, 2015

IMA is a disaster, they are rude and not accommodating! Dr. Luna is a very good Dr. but as a patient who needs immediate care I cannot get in to see him for 3 months! Last time it was 6 months! I have untreated diabetes and thyroid disease. No wonder why all the other decent Dr.s left IMA! GET OUT LUNA! There's people depending on you that can't get treatment.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

A doctor that you can communicate with easily. Very concerned and knowledgeable. Easy to discuss issues with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2012

i think he cares and trys his best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pf

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

dr. luna was very easy to talk to and answered all my questions ,I would reccomend him to anyone with thyroid problems

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Luna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bonita Springs, FL.