ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Ortega Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
48.1 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Ortega?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

no way

Posted on October 30th, 2016

I agree with another reviewer, his office is disgusting and his bombastic bedside manner is inappropriate on many levels and his practice of medicine is about 20 years old. He has not kept up with recent care standards. Def would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrid

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

His office is the dirtiest and nastiest I have ever seen and his bedside manner is appalling. I would never consider allowing him to ever treat me again- nor anyone I care about. He is a pompous fella .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2014

billed for things I was not told about, and also sent lab test out to people to be read although he had already told me the results in his office. So I ended up paying for lab tests two times.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really???

Posted on February 25th, 2014

This man has the bedside manner of an angry bedsore, especially after he has been called away from his office several times to treat someone in the hospital. They do not reschedule appointments but let the patients sit there and after waiting for 3 1/2 hours to see him, it is rather frustrating, then to have him yell at you, it is even worse. I would not take my dog to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life more than once. takes time with appointments but office wait averaged 1-2 hrs.

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Poor time management

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Dr Ortega is a very well qualified physician and has Great personal skills, however he has very poor time management skills. Due to to large volume of business and the limited number of pulminologists, he over schedules himself by several hours. Be prepared to sit in the lobby at least 3 hours past your appointment time!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on March 15th, 2010

One of my wost medical experiences EVER!!!! Unfortunately, it was also during my time of greatest need!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Ortega is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.