ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Ferris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Ferris?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I found him to be kind and right to the point. I would go to him again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Dr Ferris is a very kind and caring surgeon, and performed a colon resection for my husband. He was him daily in hospital and always ready to answer any concerns/questions we had. He is a very skilled surgeon and recommend him to anyone needing a surgical procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appendix Removal

Posted on February 11th, 2016

This was my first surgery and needless to say I was nervous. Dr. Ferris instilled complete confidence in that everything would be great. And it was. I was informed of everything that would happen and no surprises. His MA Nancy did a wonderful job of scheduling everything including jumping through hoops to make last minute changes. The whole crew at the hospital was superb and made me feel more like I was at a resort instead of a hospital. A very special thank you to Debbie! I would highly recommend Dr. Ferris and support staff for any surgery needs. Thank you.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Special

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dr. Ferris is kind, knowledgeable, professional, and highly competent. His manner and understanding put me totally as ease, and the follow-up he has provided has been excellent. He is very special.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor!

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great surgeon

Posted on May 5th, 2011

I WAS SCARED TO DEATH WHEN I HAD TO SEE A SURGEON, BUT DR V FERRIS PUT MY MIND AT REST. HE WAS VERY PROMP ON GETTING THE JOB DONE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE THAT NEEDED TO SEE A SURGEON. IF I EVER HAVE TO HAVE SURGERY AGAIN FOR ANY REASON I WOULD WANT DR V. FERRIS TO DO IT. THANKS FOR THE GREAT JOB

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Ferris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Zephyrhills, FL.