The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Sharma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Sharma?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Office Staff amd Vijay Sharma

Posted on December 16th, 2016

The staff is rude and argues with patients. They lied to me telling me I did not have insurance and charged me about 1000k total for 2 or 3 visits. Set up appointment for my son to have a physical and they called and said i missed the appointment and yet I wrote down the date and time. Vijay Sharma got into my face because his staff lied to him and It was his fault that my prescriptions were not called in on time.I am afraid to go back for a follow up appointment.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on October 16th, 2016

I have never had a doctor take as much interest in my health. He is personable, friendly and professional in providing care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

thorough and checks places and things to insure my health. my primary care doctor, caring, extremely skilled and efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor i have ever met

Posted on January 30th, 2016

He is more of Mooney oriented person. Beware to go to him and try to avoid if he orders for MRI or other costly items. It costed $5000 just because he ordered for MRI for just a very minor right leg pain.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Dr sharma is great, I have found the receptionists rude at times. Also very difficult for the typical working person to contact them because they only answer the phone certain days of the week at certain times.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad tempered doc

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Guy is rude and refuses to listen to opinions. He won't prescribe mess even knowing the condition is lifelong. A greedy man.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Vijay

Posted on June 29th, 2014

He is one of the finest doctor in Hapur City.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring physician

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

Moved from the East coast,tried many doctors without satisfaction,went to Dr Sharma,visit was meant to be temporary but his dedication to his patients and the time he takes talking to them won me over.My husband was soon to follow .Now my daughter and her family and my sister are considering making a move to be his patients too.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Dr. Sharma is a very caring physician. His bedside manner is outstanding and very personable. He takes the time to get to know his patients and allows for interpersonal communications instead of the usual "just do what I say" method used by many physicians.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2012

I love Dr. Sharma! He is not in a rush and takes the time to listen. This Dr. truly cares about his patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

easy and cofortable.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2011

simple.affordable ,even if you dont have insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Sharma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.