ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijaya Atluru Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijaya Atluru?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2016

The wait time is out of control. Very unprofessional. If I did this to my clients, I wouldn't have any clients, and I would be fired.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

She is great and will explain everything to you and never rushes you out of the room. As with all kids they don't like going to the doctor, but my son never minds going here to see Dr. Atluru

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a mom

Posted on August 13th, 2013

It took months just to get an appointment and when I did go to the appointment, the office "claimed" they tried to reach me to reschedule. They refused to see me even though I told them I took the day off from work and my son missed school. I had to wait another month for the appointment. The doctor's report was never sent to the school although I requested it several times. Rude, irresponsible and unprofessional!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2013

I have been taking my kids to Dr. Atluru for the past several years. Some days shes okay and other days her bedside manner stinks to put it nicely. My 7 year old daughter's school psychologist called the office to see if there was anything to discuss from our last appointment and the staff informed her very nonchalantly that my child had a mild case of CP just like always. I was floored when I heard this. Not once did Dr. Atluru ever bring this up to me, and my daughter would've never been properly diagnosed if it wasn't for this slip up. Now my child has just had all her services increased in order to better suit her diagnosis. Wouldve been great if we knew this years ago. I am now looking for a new nurologist because I cant deal with her anymore. A dr. should never tell a patient they don't want to keep repeating themselves, or yes them to death. She also has always put off running brain scans and changed the subject. I was insistant at my last appointment that I wanted to repeat the MRI that was done when my daughter was 2 but Dr. Atluru refused since shes sooo sure it will not show anything, Must be nice being a know it all.... yet she failed to diagnose this for years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor I do not recommend!!!

Posted on October 11th, 2011

My son has been a patient in this office for over 2 years. Dr. Atluru herself is nice enough, when you get to actually see her. The staff is rude and not helpful. I have NEVER waiting less than 1hour to see the Doctor even when were the 1st appointment of the day. Don't ever ask for a prescription renewal to be mailed because you won't receive it for at least 3 weeks and then when you call to ask why is there a delay you will be told "oh! everyone knows you shouldn't ask for your prescription to be mailed you should have come to pick it up" like their office is so convenient to get to and like I don't have a busy life myself and have all the time in the world to go out of my way to drop by there to pick it up because it is easier for them! When I asked why this done this way I was told that they only write prescriptions ONCE A WEEK!!! and that they do not put stamps on their envelopes because it goes out with the hospital mail first! The staff is rude and there is way too many people behind the counter not doing anything and when you ask a question or need help with anything you are met with an attitude.Looking for a new neuro as I write this because I put up with this nonsense for too long!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Father

Posted on January 19th, 2011

In 3 visit so far, I think we saw her for about 4 minutes

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great attitude and knowledge

Posted on September 10th, 2009

Dr Atluru spoke directly to my son-- she treated him with respect and intelligence which made him direct and cooperative. She is knowledgeable and sharing-- she relived a very bad situation

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijaya Atluru is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.