ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vikas Aurora Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikas Aurora?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Fantastic!

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Dr. Aurora is not only one of the most knowledgeable doctors who have worked with me, but one of the kindest and most empathetic, as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

DrAurora was personable, professional and I felt relaxed with him. I especially like that he washed his hands prior to examining me, an important procedure many doctors seem to have eliminated from their routine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Great doctor and caring staff. have been a patient for 5 years. Can recommend them without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unnecessary CT/PET

Posted on December 10th, 2013

I like Dr Aurora, he sends like a pretty good guy. After about four or five visits with him, he has a decent bedside manner and explains himself well. New to the area, I came in for an exam after long term remission. He talked me into getting a baseline CT, since it had been 9 years since my last.long story short, he saw something that concerned hi and wanted to do a PET. I then underwent surgery follow up CT. Ask negative and turns out that his office has an old CT for baseline that allowed his concern already was there 9 year prior. He ordered an unnecessary PET and CT, existing me to that much more radiation. This is a careless, negligent oversight and was enough to make me lose trust in him and his office staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vikas Aurora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.