The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vikas Varma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

120 Ratings • 38 Comments

3.2
  • 50
  • 11
  • 10
  • 8
  • 41

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikas Varma?

Showing 12 of 120 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

I am very happy with the care I have received from Dr. Varma. He is compassionate and professional. He answers all my questions and concerns. He is knowledgable about neurological and pain conditions and treats each patient with respect. He tries every possible test and treatment but knows that medication taken under very controlled protocols is sometimes the only treatment that works. I am very confident in Dr. Varma's care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Dr. Varma and staff are very professional in the services they provide .Dr. Varma works hand in hand, seeing patients, answering all health questions and recommending the best course for your health needs. I would highly recommend Dr Varma to anyone seeking medical attention.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hero Dr Vikas Varma

Posted on May 6th, 2017

It has been nearly six years I have been visiting DR Vikas Varma for my neurological problems. Not only he is an amazing Doctor , he is truly a human being who treat his pacients with dignity and care . No matter when you call he always find time for you and discuss all obtion with you and never let you down . I am so lucky to have him as my doctor. He spends time and listens to you and no matter when you call he always there for you . He is knowledgeable with sense of humor that makes you feel good no matter what kind of pain you are in . He is truly my hero ❤️

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hero Dr Vikas Varma

Posted on May 6th, 2017

It has been nearly six years I have been visiting DR Vikas Varma for my neurological problems. Not only he is an amazing Doctor , he is truly a human being who treat his pacients with dignity and care . No matter when you call he always find time for you and discuss all obtion with you and never let you down . I am so lucky to have him as my doctor. He spends time and listens to you and no matter when you call he always there for you . He is knowledgeable with sense of humor that makes you feel good no matter what kind of pain you are in . He is truly my hero ❤️

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor. Excellent neurologist

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Dr varma is nice and striaght to the point. The service provided is excellent. I do not understand what all these prior bad reviews are about. However it would be very clear to me that patients who are doing doctor shopping for narcotics medications would not like this doctor as it is apparent this doctor does not believe in prescribing high dose narcotics.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on April 26th, 2017

I have been coming to Dr Varma for more than 13 years. I am very happy with his service and would never change him for any other doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great neurologist

Posted on April 26th, 2017

The service provided are excellent the treatments are great as well. Staff is very understanding

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Dr. Varma and staff are very caring professionals. Dr. Varma works hand in hand, seeing patients, answering all health questions and recommending the best course for your health needs. Since receiving treatment, I've found myself feeling a lot better, even improved mobility. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Dr. Varma and staff are very caring professionals. Dr. Varma works hand in hand, seeing patients, answering all health questions and recommending the best course for your health needs. Since receiving treatment, I've found myself feeling a lot better, even improved mobility. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Varma is an excelled doctor who has been with me fo over 14 years. I could never imagine seeing anyone else, he is a great doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Dr. Varma is a caring and gentle doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. He has helped tremendously with his innovative and effective treatments. Thank you Dr. Varma

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr varma is a very good spine doctor he's on point knows what he's doing was sent to him by another dr I'm very satisfied having him as my dr he listens to me and advice me on getting better. I would highly recommend varma very nice and friendly doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vikas Varma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.