The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vilor Shpitalnik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vilor Shpitalnik?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

I highly recommend him.

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

and anxiety. He listens and gives patients the time they need. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SUPERB Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Dr. Shpitalnik was born to be a doctor. I cannot express my gratitude enough to him for helping me turn my life around. He is a life saver. He listens, and is not a typical pill pusher. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who genuinely needs treatment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Incredible Doctor. This is a doctor who was obviously born for his profession. He has helped me immensely. He gives patients the time they need without consonantly looking at the clock, so there is a bit of a wait time for him, but it is definitely worth it! He is one of the most dedicated psychiatrists I have ever treated with, and he does talk therapy in addition to medication management. Very knowledge; fluent in 6 languages including English, Russian, Spanish, German, Polish, and Yiddish.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

I like the doctor, but receptionist is difficult to reach and she could be friendlier...sometimes she is too abrupt on the phone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring professional

Posted on March 11th, 2014

I was very happy to have Dr. Shpitalnik recommended to me by my psychologist. Though you might wait awhile in his waiting room, he genuinely seems to care about what is going on in your life and in giving you the proper care you need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very long wait, but Dr. S was worth it

Posted on January 24th, 2014

I was referred to Dr Shpitalnick by my psychologist. Though I waited almost 2 hours in his small waiting room, Dr S was worth the wait. He was personable, wrote down a full background and immediately diagnosed my medicinal needs, even stating on was on TOO high of a dose currently. I felt at ease with Dr S and I left his office hopeful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2011

I have never been to a psychiatrist office but I certainly will not be using this doctor. His staff is rude & incompetent! After booking well in a MONTH advance I come to find the staff did not even schedule me. They were not apologetic or could even bother to take the time to reschedule me. A staff this pathetic is not a good first impression nor or a positive endorsement for the Dr. Vilor Shilptalnik at 80-46 Kew Gardens Road- BE WARY!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2009

sure, he was a great doctor and is truly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vilor Shpitalnik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.