ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vina Bajaj Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.6
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vina Bajaj?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Rude and Abrasive

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

I don't understand how this woman has any patients!! She asked very abrupt questions that she didn't give you time to answer. When she did, she would belittle your answers and make you feel stupid. Also, being hearing impaired, she would snap at me if I answered incorrectly or took time to answer. She told me I didn't have a disease that I have been treated for for over 10 years by a very trusted gastrointerologist after only seeing me for 5 minutes. She then wanted to remove me from those medications. After being there for a hour and ten minutes, I left without completing the examination. I had had enough! A waste of time and money!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time

Posted on March 14th, 2017

This may be the worst experience I have had visiting a doctor. She was running 1/2 hour late which didn't bother me as much as her caustic, unsympathetic bedside manner. I had to repeat myself several times only because she didn't listen and kept interrupting me. At one point in the conversation, she "accused" me of being depressed which is not a term you flippantly throw around. I left with more questions than answers. It's a shame because the staff was very friendly. I will NEVER go back

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Type 2 Diabetic - No Help ~ Lacks Empathy

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Dr. Bajaj may have a degree and specializes in this field, but we left feeling less knowledgable and had more questions than when we arrived. I have a very serious case of type 2 diabtes, and was hoping for additional expert advice. All I received was harsh disciplinarian actions, left humiliated. I was unable to complete my sentences without her interrupting. Lacks empathy. Seemed very rushed to get us in and out of office. The only thing she wanted to do was set us up for another diabetes class, in which I have already attended 2 of these. And then requested a follow-up visit! Bad experience. It was a total waste of my time. On a positive note, her staff was very polite.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Endo doc for hashimoto and thyroidectomy

Posted on May 21st, 2013

I like GHA overall and think its good to have doctors unified for care. dr. Bajaj is professional and courteous but lacks empathy or even understnadning to symptoms and seems rushed. Its also hard to have a conversation regarding things that are not scientific with her. If its a black/white issue then she would be fine but if you need to discuss options you leave feeling like you have unanswered questions. Dr. Marate the ENT was completely the opposite and amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unhappy think twice

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

I have to say I only went to Dr. Bajaj for a short time at the Anderson location. There is a 30 minute wait for them to answer a phone. Tried to get the Dr. to call in a prescription to my pharmacy after talking to her staff two days in a row never did happen! So I had my primary call in the prescription and now I'm finding a new Endocrinologist. Really think twice about this Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vina Bajaj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.