The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vinayak Shanbhag Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinayak Shanbhag?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

very caring, he spends the time to understand and treat the problem. I had to leave his care for insurance issues. I know wish I had continued under his care even if I paid out of pocket.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Best psychiatrist I've ever had. Dr. Shanbhag truly cares about his patients. He knows more about Bipolar (my diagnosis) than anyone I've ever come into contact with. He likes to have his patients on as little medication as possible, and also recommends natural approaches to compliment the meds, such as exercise and omega-3s. He goes out of his way to communicate on the phone in between appointments. I feel completely trustful in his care. In fact, he is retiring soon, and I was so upset when I found out, since I don't believe there are any others out there as good as him. And he really cares about what's going on in my life, similarly to a therapist, instead of just medicating symptoms... He treats the whole person, body, and spirit, which is a big deal to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr Around

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Vary carinng, leaves you knowing he wants the best for you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2011

Dr Shanbhag has an amazing bed side manner. He replys to messages in a very timely manner. What means the most to me is his ability to treat so many others yet he makes each visit as if you are his only patiant. He greets you with a warm smile and a hand shake. I wish more people in the medical feild perform to the level of Dr Shabhag

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Psychiatrist

Posted on July 9th, 2011

Dr. Shanbhag is an excellent psychiatrist. He is always prompt and returns calls consistently the same day. He works with you to get you on the best program suited for your needs. He doesn't believe in 'settling' for average results-he goes for the best and reaches it. This is a big change from other psychiatrists I've been to. Spends a lot of time with you to make sure you're on track. He has given me referrals to other doctors which have turned out to be of the same excellent caliber.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2010

This doctor is great. He really, really cares about his patients. I am so happy I found him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2008

Dr. Shanbhag is an exceptional doctor and human being. He is one of the very best doctors I have ever had. It is very clear to me he is a warm and caring doctor. Who else would walk to the parking lot to say hello to my wife. I feel fortunate I came to Dr. Shanbhag's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vinayak Shanbhag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.