ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Mamone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Mamone?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Pull pusher.. never tries to offer rehab once he gets them hooked. Who suffers while you sleep at night? The family does!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

He is a pill pusher don't let your elderly parents go to him

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dr. Vincent Mamone is very proficient with his services to patients. He is efficient in his work, and exhibits care & concern when serving patients. His entire staff needs a vast amount of training in every aspect of health care. They are the worst staff I've ever encountered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Dr. Mamone was a blessing to me! I went to Dr after Dr trying to find out what was wrong with me. Finally, after seeing Dr. Mamone he got to the bottom of my issues, and improved the quality of my life enormously! I never feel rushed by him and he is extremely thorough. I suffered for 20 years before going to him. He is personable, compassionate and a Great Dr!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Very personable physician and at my first visit he took an extensive history. I don't feel rushed when I am there for an appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Mamone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassion and genuine concern

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Dr. Mamone has been caring for me for over seven years. He oversees my specialists, keeping everything on track. When having to wait a bit longer than ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mamone

Posted on June 28th, 2013

As a patient of Dr. Mamone for many years I can honestly say I have never met a more caring or considerate physician and gentleman. I am female and Dr. Mamone puts me at ease on even the most embarrassing questions and topics. He practices medicine with his Wife which I really like. The staff is very busy and professional, but also compassionate. As many professional offices they don't spend time with idle chit-chat, but will always answer your questions, or get back with you by phone when the answer comes. One thing I really like about the medical practice is trust. If you are honest and truthful with Dr. Mamone, he will treat you with respect and assist your medical needs. If you aren't honest, or you miss appointments, forget to bring in medical records, or the like, you will have problems with his practice. Doctors today must deal with more than helping patients (I wish it weren't so). Doctors have everyone looking over their shoulder now. Lawyers, disgruntled patients, the DEA, and the like, all looking for a place to take a bite out of a doctors ----, I really mean prestige, pocketbook and sometimes their license. Doctor's today have alot on their plate. No, Dr. Mamone is not perfect and doesn't walk on water. I believe he is a good man that loves practicing medicine in hard times. The next time I see Dr. Mamone, I'm going to ask how "HE" is feeling today, instead of him asking me!! A satisfied patient....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great once you get past the waiting room

Posted on May 28th, 2011

There is a person who works there as a receptionist who would be better off working as a bouncer, her temperament is better suited for it. Can not do the basics of her job and is extremely rude, the rest of the girls behind the counter are not much better. You can call that office and hit redial for an hour and if you are lucky enough to get someone to answer the phone you will be told "Primary Care.........Hold!", no pleas and no would you mind. Now I can understand them being busy, but I have been sitting in the office when the phone was ringing and the girls were sitting there chit chatting, more than once as I have sat in that office for over an hour many times waiting for my appointment,. The last time I was there 3 people cam in after me and were brought in to the back before me. A girl walked outside to use her cell phone and the black girl in the back came out and called her, someone said she is outside the girl said " I know I see her" and called the next person. When the girl came back in she asked 3 times if they had called her and everyone ignored her until II said they had indeed called her, than they went into a song and dance about they could not go looking for people.The rudest most inefficient people work the front office I have ever had do deal with in any Dr Office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Mamone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sanford, FL.