ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Patalano II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Patalano II?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

there are signs in his office in a foreign language. i only speak, read, and write english. i feel he is favoring non-english people. maybe i should find another opthamologist! my wait time was 2.5 hours !

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2016

i waited 3 hours before i saw dr. vincent patalano

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

There are two signs in the waiting area stating "just because you are here first doesn't mean you will be seen first". Whoever approved these signs has a lot of hubris. Doctors should have empathy for their patients and should realize the long wait time is not physically and not mentally healthy for their patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Too many appointments for an 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. timeframe. That is why there is such a long wait to see the doctor, and that is why the patients are not getting the time they need from the doctor,.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 18th, 2012

He is thorough and easy to understand. Takes time to explain things.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2011

I don't appreciate being forced to wait over an hour and a half because there are 10 other people who have appointments scheduled at the exact same time as mine. That is just unacceptable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Ophthalmologist

Posted on March 8th, 2010

Dr. Patalano performed Lasik surgery on both my eyes 10 years ago.I was so pleased with the outcome, and the way I was treated, there is no other Dr. I would trust with my eyesight. He has performed additional procedures over the years, and I am always thrilled with the care I receive.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Patalano II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerville, MA.