The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Sherman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Sherman?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Dr.Sherman is an amazing Doctor. Delivered all 4 of my babies! Highly recommend for anyone who is expecting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Amazing Doctor, Definitely would use him again for next pregnancy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!!

Posted on February 12th, 2014

I cannot say enough about how Awesome Dr. Vincent is. I recently moved to Texas, and a friend referred me to him as I needed a Dr. for my pregnancy. He is by far what you would hope for every doctor to be. He is kind, compassionate, and knows his stuff. You can't throw anything his way that he does not handle calmly. His staff is awesome, too. Some of the nicest nurses, but they aren't phony. They are all genuinely nice people. And I never have to wait! Every appointment that I have been to I have been in and out the front door in under and hour. That is almost unheard of for a Dr office, but not this one! It seems kind of funny, but I am going to miss that entire staff when my baby is here and I am not in that office 1+ times a month!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Dr. V. Sherman was on vacation when I delivered but didn't bother to tell me he was going to be gone. Hospital staff were trying to reach the other doctor in this practice, his brother, Dr. J. Sherman, (whom I never met before) when they finally reached him he said he was eating lunch with his family and he would be there when he finished. Totally unprofessional in my opinion and showed a lack of care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really Appreciate Dr. Sherman

Posted on December 26th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherman's for many years and will continue with him as long as he is practicing medicine! Dr. Sherman's office is very professionally runa and at the same time very welcoming! I am always called by name and made to feel at ease! The wait time is only a few mins.! When I get to see Dr. Sherman he is always welcoming and makes you feel real comfortable with his examination. He welcomes any questions and takes as much time as you need with you. He makes you feel like you are his only patient! I really appreciate Dr. Sherman, his nurse, his office, the excellent level of care that I always receive!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loved Dr. Vincent Sherman

Posted on February 26th, 2011

I've told EVERYONE about this doctors office, the hospital he delivered our daughter in and Dr. V Sherman. He is a very kind and educated doctor. I went to Dr. Sherman when I was 6 months pregnant after moving to the area from out of state. He checked with my previous doctor for my history prior to my first visit. He has a great sense of people. He was serious when necessary... but my husband and I are light hearted people and had a great time speaking with him. My birth was easy and he didnt fully rely on the nurses to do his work for him. The ladies at the front of his office were very kind. I was always greeted when I arrived and looked forward to all of my visits. I would only be in the waiting room for 10-15 min. tops. My visits were quick (this was our second child so I didnt have many questions) but he was sure to answer the few questions I did have. Dr. V Sherman, the nurses and office staff were all WONDERFUL to my son that I would have with me at all visits. He was only 17 mo. when we started going there and they had no problems with him being interested in everything in the room. Honestly I can not say enough about how wonderful this office was. I did not have one bad experience. Now being closer to San Antonio, I would still travel back to Georgetown to visit Dr. Sherman if we were to have another child.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.