The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vince Thompson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vince Thompson?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2017

He is ALWAYS late seeing patients. The last few times I had an appointment he never showed up or notified me. There is something very fishy about this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sham

Posted on November 8th, 2016

This Doctor abuses insurance to make money & milk the system period. If you are currently going to Dr Thompson, go to your insurance website and se what you are actually being billed for. Dr Thompson has no interest in being a doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Don't go there - all about money - long wait times - office staff very unprofessional and unorganized - no one knows what they are doing. ALL ABOUT MONEY

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2013

Strange place, bead diet ads everywhere? Had several appointments here, rarely anyone waiting and on more than one occasion waited for nearly 30 minutes when I was the only one there? Was once kept waiting only to discover the Dr was busy rehearsing for a play of some sort? Had blood work done here was called in 2 days later that something came up on the blood work, got there paid my co pay and then was never told what was found, just sent on my way with a "everything looks good" comment? Couple of months ago got a letter stating that Dr was closing his practice and if you needed help finding a new dr to call, phone was never answered.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

diet customers is important then regular patients

Posted on June 6th, 2012

you have to.tell doc what you want..blood work etc then gives wrong testes...only open 3days aweek if yoi lucky to get an apt. Only spends 2mins in room with you. Etc finding s new doc.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional staff and an AMAZING Doctor!!

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

I couldn't believe how comfortable I was at my first appointment!! Dr. Thompson is a sweetheart and Joe at the front desk was soo sweet and very professional! :) I will be switching all my children to this office now currently at M & M pediatrics, where your treated like a number.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great service!!!

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

I loved it here. I am a new patient and I called to make and appointment and got one the same day! The staff and doctor were great! I was greeted with kindness. I wasnt treated with disrespect. It was a great experiance.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring and thorough, competent physician.

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

I am a recent new patient of Dr. Thompson. This is a caring and compassionate man that is very thorough and holistic in assessing your overall health. The office staff is Terrific and very proficient. I consider Dr. Thompson and his Libra Medical Group office a rare find in the malaise of 'grind them out, see maximum patients for maximum billing' predominance of my experience with GP offices. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vince Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkins Park, PA.