ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Traynelis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Traynelis?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Very Thorough, easy to talk with

Posted on December 17th, 2016

After going over the MRI and explaining the cause of my wife's pain we were confident in setting up a date for her surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Dr Traynellis seems very knowledgeable . He listens to your complaint, then does a throughly assessment ,then reviews the MRI and x-ray with detailed explanation of what causes the discomfort you are experiencing. He was very slncere . He told me that he doesn't perform surgery on people who don't need any just because he's surgeon. I pray for more doctors like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2015

He made me wait over an hour to see him. When he finally came in the room he already had his diagnosis without talking with me Or doing any examine. When asked what I should do next he stated that he did not know and that was it. What a terrible doctor!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Three level cervical fusion failed on two levels with loose and / or broken screws and apparatus. Difficult to contact and receive follow-up instructions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2013

Dr. Traynelis was extremely patient with me as I was in distress of so much chronic pain with my neck for years. He did an anterior fusion and helped me. Without this successful surgery, I do not know how I would function.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2011

Exceptional doctor who correctly diagnosed my condition and performed as promised. After experiencing months of excrutiating pain, he promised I would have none following the surgery and recovery period. He was right, thank God for placing Dr. Traynelis in my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

Wonderful, knowledgeable, incredibly brilliant neurosurgeon with the kindest demeanor and highest level of professionalism that I have ever seen in a doctor. His nurse is just as wonderful. They raise the bar. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Traynelis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.