The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vineel Sompalli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 30
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vineel Sompalli?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Fantastic

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Dr. Sompalli and his staff and extremely friendly and professional. He and his assistant will listen to your questions, answer them immediately. Truly the most amazing Cardiologist I have ever seen.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Amazing doctor, very caring, a pleasure to talk with, very comprehensive, and willing to discuss your issues. He is honest and will not sugar coat problems. Making an appointment is another issue. His office is constantly changing appointments. Waiting time can usually take up to 2 hours and once waited 1 1/2 hours only to be seen by a P.A.. I recommend him only if you are not in a hurry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waiting time to see doctor

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Dr Sompalli is a very good doctor and He is very thorough ...I just have one complaint The waiting time to see him...everytime I go to see him the waiting time is at least two and a half hours and everyone in the waiting room is saying the same thing...No I don't want to change doctors but I do wish I could get in to see him quicker

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr Sompalli had done two sucessfully heart intervention on myself.(by emergency).I'm very please with Dr Sompalli's performances...I thank Dr Sompalli for his care and expertise.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just the best!

Posted on January 31st, 2015

I am a Caregiver for the third time... first my mom, then my father-in-law, now my husband's aunt. She was receiving extremely poor care from one cardiologist in town but was too old and sick to figure out what to do about it. I got fed up and looked around, found Dr. Sompalli and what a saint!! My aunt adored him, he was so caring and stopped to listen every time we talked. I mean, REALLY listened. The staff is friendly and courteous which is a real plus, too. It just couldn't be better and I'd recommend him to anyone! He also mentioned doing some tests for my aunt's blood clot problem. The other doctor never checked on this, only just kept giving out blood thinners. Dr. Sompalli is very thorough and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect care

Posted on March 31st, 2014

Can't ask for a better cardiologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2013

Great doctor and very good staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2012

Spent plenty of time explaining the problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Supreme Cardilogist

Posted on July 3rd, 2011

I couldn't say enough good things about Dr. Sompalli. Not only is he an excellent cardiologist but he really looks out for the well being of his patients. I have had a number of stents installed by him. And I am greatly improved. He dos not look down on you even if you have bad habits. Most importantly he insures that the hospital staff take proper care of you and will intervene if they make mistakes or make the wrong decisions. Three times he had to speak to the hospital staff when they messed up. One time when they wouldn't feed me, one time when a doctor tried to give me a vasocronstrictor, and once when the did not follow his clear orders. If you have heart problems ... see this man ... he is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2011

very professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best cardiologist

Posted on January 8th, 2011

can't ask for better care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vineel Sompalli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.