The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vinod Sawhney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinod Sawhney?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Unnecessary undressing

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

It was not appropriate for the DR. to ask me to undress down to pants and bra. I felt very uncomfortable and violated. His excuse was that he wanted to see where I had had surgery. I could have shown him without undressing. Did not return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Very grateful for Carmen's review. Had a similar experience. Uneasy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Physical Exam for Acid Reflux

Posted on July 11th, 2014

I was referred to this Dr. to see about my acid reflux that is irritating my salivary glands. He gave me a gown and said to take of my clothes except for bra and panties to check me. I hesitated because I didn't see the point of removing my clothes. I didn't think this was necessary,

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed the Mark

Posted on April 29th, 2014

I have now had two visits with him. With a third pending. As the saying goes....three strikes and you're OUT. I hope that I can follow-up with better news or I will be looking for another MD. His staff is very unprofessional via phone and in person. By now, from all the sites I have checked he would have sent them thru some type of training or let them go. They are the first impression of a facility and it's not a good one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Doctor is good; RECEPTIONIST SUCKS. What happened, there used to have POLITE staff. Needs crash course in right way to deal with patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2011

Excellent Family Doctor, very Professional and thorough

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2011

Dr. Sawhney has been our family doctor for 3 families, myself, my brother's and my mother and father for more than a decade. The Personalized and Professional service received has been the utmost. He is one of the finest out there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Very professional and kind. Takes time to explain diagnosis or tests needed and why. Doesn't over treat or push pills. Wish I had met him years ago. His staff is very professional and personal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2009

He is a very professional doctor. I am glad I went to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the Best

Posted on October 16th, 2008

Seems he only knows how to treats patients by giving you a pill. Poor communication skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vinod Sawhney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Leandro, CA.