ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Viola Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Viola Chen?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on February 28th, 2017

I have been her patient for over 10 years. I have been to many doctors, dentists, etc., and I've never met a more empathetic doctor. I've always had great experiences from the front office to the exam room. I'll never forget when I canceled my physical because I was pregnant and was seeing my OB. I had to go in to get a prescription and to also let her know I wouldn't be in. She asked how I was doing, and I told her I was stressed, emotional and nauseous 24/7...She literally hugged me and let me cry...THEN she made me homemade ginger candy to help with my nausea. Every time I came in she talked to me first and foremost. It wasn't a "get 'em in, send them out" appointment...ever. I love her so much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

I love dr. chenn, she listens, she never in a rush, she sits and talk with u, bedside manner .... GREAT

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Dr. Chen gave me great care and seemed to really care about finding my root cause instead of just treating all of my symptoms.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

She is by far the best doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I ever had

Posted on May 13th, 2012

She is caring, she has treated me with respect and she is very friendly. she made me feel like talking to a friend about my problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would Not Recommend her to anyone!!

Posted on April 11th, 2012

She used to be my doctor and I tell you, I will not be going back! I was there to get blood work done and to get a check-up and she was making smart remarks to me. Like about my teeth and the way I smelt!! I would NOT recommend her to anyone!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2012

DR. Chen,is a wonderful caring physician, her bedside manner is outstanding. I have been with her since i moved to nashville5yrs.ago i live along way from the doctors office but i will follow her any where, she is concerned and caring and i will refer her to all my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2011

Dr. Chen is a wonderful doctor. But since the group has been taken over by Baptist, it is not the best experience in the world. She used to have time to spend with the patients, really getting to know them. Now it's get 'em in, get 'em out. There was a time, if you woke up sick, you could call and get an appointment the same day. Now it's cold and business-like. I love you, Dr. Chen, but I'm going to start searching for another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I've ever had!

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Dr. Chen cares a lot about the well being of her patients. She listens to anything and everything you have to say regarding your health; and always has a good response.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on March 12th, 2010

Going to the Dr. is generally a stressful/scary experience. Dr. Chen made me feel completely at ease, and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. Chen!

Posted on October 6th, 2008

Dr. Chen is a wonderful doctor. Not alarmist, but doesn't brush off my concerns, either. She has a great temperment and bedside manner. I will continue to see Dr. Chen for as long as she is practicing medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Viola Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.