ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virgilio Evidente Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virgilio Evidente?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Love this Doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Dr Evidente is very compassionate and professional. He knows his stuff and is very responsive to his patients needs, both physical and emotional. He gives me hope! I Highly recommend him for anyone with any kind of neurological disorder. His specialty is movement disorder related to Parkinsons.. He is top notch and worked at Mayo Clinic for 11 years before going into private practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

$$$

Posted on October 31st, 2016

The Doctor is thorough and attentive, but rushed me into very expensive testing. The bill for the first visit alone was over $3500.00. I should have pressed for more details, but did not expect a single office visit to rack up such a whopping bill. The testing was quite painful, and I think, unnecessary. The low rating is because no explanation of treatment was given, and I feel like a chump for going along.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2016

dismissive of my questions; rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2015

Dr Evidente and his staff are warm, friendly and kind. He is not the first Neurologist I tried, he is the third and I am not usually that picky about doctors. But the first two did not seem to have the time or desire to get to know me and Dr. Evidente doesn't appear to want to get me out the door as soon as possible

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I'm a patient of Dr Evidentes. I see him for programming of my DBS system. He is a wonderful Dr and a highly skilled programmer. His office is inviting and relaxed and doesn't give me the nerves of most Dr appointments. If you have a Movement Disorder, you can't go wrong by seeing him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible don't trust him too quick to jump to easy conclusion

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

His resident did a neuro exam. Dr edevedente came in for less than five minutes and gave a carefree discussion of fibromyalgia...I don't have fibromyalgia. I traveled a long distance to see what I thought would be a world class neurologist. If you have a complicated neuro problem, I would NOT NOT NEVER recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virgilio Evidente is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.