The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Virginia Thompson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Virginia Thompson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Patient

Posted on February 13th, 2013

Dr. Thompson is the best OB I've EVER been to. She takes time with each patient, and explains everything very thoroughly. Highly recommend her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience

Posted on May 28th, 2012

Dr. Thompson was out of town when I had a cyst rupture. She did not pick up her calls or have a back-up doctor, and her answering service didn't tell me this for 5 hours. Not to forget, my first experience, her secretary just decided to charge my card a few weeks after my appointment $250 without asking. If she doesn't have a back-up doctor, what good is she.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thompson is wonderful!

Posted on August 31st, 2011

She is among a dying breed of Drs. who spend time with their patients and get to know them.At my first Appt we sat in her office for 30 minutes talking and going over my history before I even took my clothes off. After each subsequent appt, we go over what happened even if things look normal. Her receptionist/medical assistant is also great. She's kind, prompt, professional knowledgable. I HIGHLY recommend seeing Dr. Thompson

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thompson

Posted on December 30th, 2010

Meeting Dr. Thompson immediately put me at ease that I was with a caring professional who listened to my heartfelt fears and concerns. She had the ability to have me open up to her immediately. Her technique in examination was considerate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on September 1st, 2010

My 14 year old daughter who is a total fraidy cat about doctors needed to see a gynocologist for constant menstration. Dr. Thompson made the visits very relaxing, and my highly critical daughter liked Dr. Thompson so much that she wanted her to be her doctor for all medical issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Virginia Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.