ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivek Das Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivek Das?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Very understanding.

Posted on October 5th, 2017

At first, Dr Das and I were like oil and water and didn't get along, but once that first appointment was over, we were on the same page and he was willing to help, giving me some feelings of actual Hope, not Hopeless. I've been happy with his care ever since. Recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There isn't a more compassionate caring doctor who has treated me

Posted on January 14th, 2017

I have a 40 year medical history that often requires pain management. Dr. Das always addresses the issues and never makes you feel inadequate for needing pain management for quality of life. In 40 years of ongoing medical treatment there isn't a doctor I would give a higher rating to and I have some great physicians. Dr. Das has been helping me with pain manage ment since 2000 and I wouldn't change this physician for all the money in the world.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best in the area for chronic pain treatment

Posted on October 25th, 2016

As an established patient i can assure that Dr. Das is the best in the area. He is a no-nonsense doctor who doesn't beat around the bush. He is the best if you are a complying patient. The staff is very helpful and very friendly and make my visit very pleasant.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

The doctor is wonderful and very knowledgeable but his office staff are the most obnoxious I have ever dealt with. Not only have they treated me rudely , i have observed several others patience experience the same and discuss it in the waiting room.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

GREAT Dr. and he has the best staff ever Love them to pieces

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Das is a great doctor

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Dr.Das is an excellent,caring doctor. He has helped me tremendously, and I highly recommend him to anyone who has a pain problem. He has a great bedside manner,and listens to you,and helps you .To me,most doctors do not spend the time that they should with their patients...he does!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

Dr. Das is the best. I suffer from a bunch of things that I have pain every day. when I go for procedures, I am a basket case, but he takes his time and never loses his patience with me. I truly have never had a Dr. So caring and understanding before. And I have been to many. He never gives up on me either. Even Sha and Stacy are the best. Dr. Das cares....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant, smug, condescending and smarmy - only a doctor for the money

Posted on June 13th, 2013

I don't want to go into details about what makes him a smug, smarmy and arrogant doctor who has the bedside manner of a prison doctor. I'd rather never be treated for pain then to see him again. If you enjoy being treated like a person, and having your pain and suffering taken seriously, then see another doctor. That will be the very first thing you can do to begin your treatment. Seriously - there should be a review of doctors from time to time to just make sure that they are unlike Dr. Das, and have chosen to become doctors to treat people, and not just the outrageous paychecks they make. Dr. Das, hold onto as much money as you can, because with your attitude, you'll eventually have no clients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pain management doctor I've met

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Dr. Das was the first pain management doctor to treat me like a human being. I would recommend him highly to anyone who has chronic pain. His visits may be quick, but he listens and actually seems to care about your well being. His staff are some of the most down to earth people I've met in a doctors office setting. I can't believe that he only has a one star review. I've been seeing him for over 3 years, and I hope I never have to switch doctors! 5 out of 4 stars. Yep, he's that good!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivek Das is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsborough, NJ.