ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivek Kaistha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivek Kaistha?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Herman Burke Jr. (Patient)

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

The Best Doctor I've Ever Visted!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on April 30th, 2015

I have been through many, many doctors trying to locate one that would listen and take the time to make sure everything is well. Dr. Kaistha is a tester but he leaves no stone unturned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money first - Patient last

Posted on January 28th, 2013

Reason I chose this doctor was because of the reviews, BOY WAS I WRONG. I've had annual tests done, never had any issues. Dr. Kaistha had me do another test, when I called for my test results, the nurse and doctor refused to give me my results over the phone, instead wanted me to schedule an appointment just to read me my test results. When I informed the nurse I have a high deductible and would prefer not to come in just for test results. She told me she would call back but never did, after multiple calls to my doctor to try to get an answer on my results, the nurse finally was able to get him on after I refused to hang up. Dr. Kaistha got on the phone, was very rude and did not explain my test results and why he wanted me to come in, 30 second conversation which ended by "Talk to the nurse I'm busy right now". This is not a response you would expect from your doctor. After that conversation and understanding what kind of doctor I had, I immediately moved to another doctor who actually CARES about his patients. Anytime you have a doctor who requires you to make an appointment to read you your test results is a sign of a doctor who puts money first and patients last.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on January 31st, 2011

He's, by far, the best, most caring, accurate Doctor I've ever had. He's never in a rush to get you out of his office. Sometimes the waiting time is long, but that's because he takes his time with each of his patients. I never mind waiting to see him. He's the best and probably one of the only doctors I trust.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2010

Good, well mannered, patient, considerate, helpful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a very good doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2010

he caring under standing follows up if he needs to i have been a seening the doctor for 12 years hes our family physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr. L. Sutkus

Posted on April 1st, 2010

Excellent listener. His treatments are prompt and effective. Very proactive in preventative care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivek Kaistha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flossmoor, IL.