The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Von Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Von Chang?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I was looking for a good primary care doctor I can trust and treat me with respect… A doctor that can help me make important decisions, like which screening tests and shots to get, treat many health problems, refer me to a specialist when I need more help with a specific health issue, and guess what? I found him! I'm so happy and pleased with the way doctor Von makes me feel…he makes me feel comfortable during my appointment, listens to my opinions and concerns, encourages me to ask questions, explains things in ways I can understand, spends enough time with me. I recommend him to all of my friends and family!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2013

Dr. Chang has been a very good doctor for my family. He takes the time to listen to our concerns and seems to follow up with the referrals, tests, etc. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful pediatrician!!

Posted on September 10th, 2013

Pediatricians are supposed to act like they care about your child! He is In and out of my infants appointments. Doesn't bother to create a bond with her. He is vague with any questions you have. If he feels your child isn't developing at HIS standards he will call you out as a horrible parent. I will be taking my kids to a better pediatrician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So much for regular condition

Posted on September 24th, 2011

I've have had a minor condition for over 7 years and my dose of meds hasn't changed in over 3, yet I am still treated to a money grubbing doctor that wants blood work done every 3-6 months.... ridiculous. No one else would ask that it is done more than once a year!!!! He trys to strong arm you into an office visit that you don't need and holds your medication prescriptions hostage!! You don't need a doctor like him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Family Doctor

Posted on February 15th, 2011

I found Dr. Von Change through the Kent Urgent Care Clinic, and have been going to him for several years. I am always given prompt service, minimal wait time, and have always been satisfied with diagnosis. I absolutely receommend DR Von Change to anyone looking for a family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great if you like pills

Posted on February 26th, 2010

He is a very nice man with good bedside manor, but is not relible as to following through, listening, or standard in care provided. I have gone in and had him say nothings wrong and spend 5 minets with me, at other times I'm being run through every test possible for everything from aortal anurysm to genetic spinal issues however mysymptome have never changed. He is at times willing to take into concideration the patients thoughts and history, and at other times he goes on wild goose chases for reasons I have yet to determine. I can get refils or narcotics with out office visits, yet have had arguments on refils for alergy meds, and prilosec. Referals to a heart doctor were like pulling teeth. I had gastric-bypass 5 years ago and he has refused to send me to a specalist, do the nessisary blood work, or even simply rehydrate me as need. See at your own risk.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kent multicare awful

Posted on September 15th, 2009

Dr chang bad a diagnosing you will not be heard.You will need to go get another opinion guranteed save your money.you won't get proper diagnosis

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Von Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kent, WA.