ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Carlini Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Carlini?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Impressed

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Very polite. He asked questions without putting a person on the spot. He made eye contact. He ordered other tests that were appropriate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor interaction with patient

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Out of the 5 visits we had with Dr. Carlini 3 of them were terrible and 2 neutral. The last 2 visits he was very rude with my mother. He spoke about her as though she was not even in the room and the things he said were very upsetting to her. We have discontinued care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Dr. Carlini is a Briliant Doctor. He diagnosed me with CNSV. Without him I would be dead. He knew what no other Doctor in Grants Pass or Medford could figure out. I love Doctor Carlini. I think he has a great mind. And refuse to see any other neurologist in the valley.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

( Introduction to Neurology) Neurology is the branch of medicine concerned with the study and treatment of disorders of the nervous system. The nervous system is a complex, sophisticated system that regulates and coordinates body activities. It has two major divisions: Central nervous system: the brain and spinal cord Peripheral nervous system: all other neural elements, such as eyes, ears, skin, and other "sensory receptors" A doctor who specializes in neurology is called a neurologist. The neurologist treats disorders that affect the brain, spinal cord, and nerves, such as: Cerebrovascular disease, such as stroke Demyelinating diseases of the central nervous system, such as multiple sclerosis Headache disorders Infections of the brain and peripheral nervous system Movement disorders, such as Parkinson's disease Neurodegenerative disorders, such as Alzheimer's disease, Parkinson's disease, and Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (Lou Gehrig's disease) Seizure disorders, such as epilepsy Spinal cord disorders Speech and language disorders Neurologists do not perform surgery. If one of their patients requires surgery, they refer them to a neurosurgeon.) I have had many Neurologists in my life time to treat my Seizure disorder. I did not need a doctor to hold my hand and tell me how much better thing will be because unless new treatments come around we will not. Anyone who feels that Dr. Carlini is a bad Neurologist has not been to many of this type of doctor. I think this doctor is knowledgeable and would trust his opinion because it has concurred with all my other doctors. To all of you that wallow in self pity, Happiness is an inside job and sometimes what ails us can't be fixed. We only have to have someone like Dr. Carlini to make sure we are in check.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2015

I did not like this doctor at all. I only saw him once and am very glad to not have to go back. He never made any eye contact with me, only typed on his computer the entire time. He seemed very cold, and his attitude seemed very rude when he responded to my answers to his questions. I was very uncomfortable during my appointment with him. He barely spent any time with me and I did not feel like he listened to me at all. I know he's supposed to be one of the best but I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

idiot??

Posted on July 15th, 2014

All i have to say is they are trying too shove pills down my throat to fix this problem when really they havent even taken the time to look at the real problem. I would not referr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Offensive and inappropriate

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Refusing to make eye contact and abruptly leaving the room without explanation are the LEAST offensive actions of this ridiculous man. He insulted the diagnosis of my previous neurologist, spoke to me in a lecturing, condescending manner, ignored my questions, asked questions of me and immediately interrupted my answers. I have nothing good to say. I had two appointments with him - both were the same. There will be no third appointment. life is too short for the frustrating experience of time spent with Walter Carlini.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2013

Hi is one of the most vigilant and thorough physicians I have ever had. I have a lot because I suffered a severe brain injury. Dr. Carlini has always been with me and still is taking me through a long recovery. He has made some tremendous decisions and always explained everything carefully, and I couldn't think at all for some time. Wonderful human being, don't know where I would be now had I not been treated by him. I will always recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Research your Dr. before the visit

Posted on March 18th, 2013

I did not like Walter Carlini. He was a very rude doctor, insinuating all care from previous physicians was "bogus." I moved here looking for a new Neurologist and he did not meet my needs whatsoever. Dr. Carlini did not make eye contact during appointment, he belittled me and did not answer one question I had for him. I'm still not even sure what happened in that office for them to say he "met the needs" of the patient. I absolutely would not recommend him to anyone nor would I recommend any Providence facilities to anyone. I have had nothing but problems with every facility I've gone too.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignorance

Posted on June 29th, 2011

Dr. Carlini has the most inappropriate bedside manner I have experienced in a physician. Working in the medical field myself I have experienced many. The man does not make eye contact or care to listen to symptoms or medical interventions that I had tried. He lectured me and at the end of the lecture as we are walking out the door he decides to do a nuero exam due to the fact he forgot while we were in the privacy of the office. I found his egotistical attidude more ignorant. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better Than Expected

Posted on July 29th, 2009

Dr. Carlini saw me for a Spinal Tap to confirm a diagnosis of MS. He had a caring bedside manner during the procedure. When a Spinal Headache occured all phone calls to his office or pager were returned within 10 minutes. and when it was evident I had a Spinal Fluid Leak was he saw to it that I was seen by an anesthesiologist so it could be fixed. He even called me at my home on the weekend to see how I was doing.He is well respected in his field for MS research and my MS doctor at OHSU felt very comfortable having me be followed by Dr. Carlini. He was very helpful with questions and gave precise answers and if he didn't know the answer was able to tell me he didn't know. He was even ok with me asking about alternative complementary medicine regarding MS, and encouraging participation in those realms. I feel very comfortable with him as a practitioner and his thorough exam, and ongoing plan of care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Carlini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.