The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Carnahan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Carnahan?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

I have been treated by Dr Canahan for over 20 years. I have never had a bad experience. nothing but professional and caring staff

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

My husband and I have seen both Dr. Walt and his wife Tammy. I have recommended them to a lot of my friends. It's unusual to find a doctors office that is so great in every aspect. I would recommend them to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office clerks

Posted on June 13th, 2013

Well I was treated for migraines by him and wife. Well at the time I was going like every 2 weeks. I was working in Olive Branch at the time. He told when I felt a migraine coming to come in or go to another medical facility and get a shot of Toporal. Well now I work in Southaven and he is more convient. I went to his office yesterday because I felt a migraine coming. His office staff Very unfriendly and because I haven't seen him in 4 years he refused to see me whithout an appt. I didn't understand that because I know he has a file with plenty of information on me and my history of migraines. I left there with blurry vision and very nauseated . Of course head hurting. I have recommended several people to homing the past who are migraine sufferers . I guess I was very disappointed in him and his unfriendly staff!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosing a problem

Posted on August 4th, 2009

I have been a seeing Walter Carnhan, MDfor 10 years, Main Complaint back pain.All he ever did was give pills.My Back pain was so bad I went to see a new doctor and first visit found out I had Ankylosing Spondylitis which had been progressing for the past 10 years or so. shame on you Carnhan

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Carnahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.