ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Dembitsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Dembitsky?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2016

My wife is paralysed for life because Dr Walter Dembitsky didn't know what he was talking about regarding minimizing my wife's stroke risk during heart surgery. He was wrong and my wife is paying the price.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A life saved

Posted on July 20th, 2015

This man saved my life. I had open heart surgery - valve and ascending aorta replacement. Because I was considered *heart-healthy* the surgery went without any complications and the recovery was uneventful. I was back at work 8 weeks to the day of the surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dorsey Furr, cardiac patient

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

The very best. Patient, kind, caring and supportive. A life saver.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love him!

Posted on May 8th, 2011

He is the best! I had an ASD hole in my heart and two leaking valves and he repaired all of them with open heart surgery I am doing great and it is only five weeks later! I give him ten stars out of five! A million plus! My other cardiologist told me not to go out of the hospital system that I have been going to for 20 plus years, because they have all my records,charts, etc. But I did my research and was so glad I did! And went to Dr. Dembitsky at Sharp Memorial and I am so happy I did! Glad I went out of the system!! Everyone was so nice at Sharp! I called Colleen Murphy, an acquaintance, who is the leading lady and voice over on the infomercials for Sharp and asked her who would she go to if she needed this operation and she recommended "Dr. Dembitsky"! And so I took her up upon her recommendation. And so glad I did!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!

Posted on February 26th, 2009

Dr. Dembitsky did my open-heart surgery a few years ago. He is the BEST! Besides being the best at what he does, he is also the kindest, warmest person you will ever meet. He really cares about his patients .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Dembitsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.