ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Hartel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Hartel?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

My husbands eyesight was saved by Dr. Hartels diagnosis and care

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2015

I went to see Dr. Hartel after a TBI (traumatic brain injury). He has a specialty Neuro-ophthalmology when told I suffered a TBI he asked "what is that" very concerning considering his specialty is neuro. The biggest thing though is that he said my eye sight was fine and that I had no other problems other than I was already wearing glasses before my accident. When I went to see me neurologist a few week later she did a routine eye check and saw that when I look side to side my eyes jump and twitch, not normal, and I would need therapy for this. I spent 5 hours waiting in a doctors office to be told by a specialist I was fine then a few weeks later to be told I was anything but fine. I am very dissapointed with my visit and will be finding a new ophthalmologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Technician for Dr. Hartel

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

I have worked for Dr. Walter Hartel for many years and would like to update this profile. He is an excellent neuro-ophthalmologist and oculoplastics ophthalmologist in Dayton, Ohio. He is not retired and and currently sees patient's in all 3 locations listed. He is not an OB/GYN. This is an error also.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2011

In my case both my wife and I think Dr. Hartel was excellent. His diagnosis and time spent with me was down to earth and what I thought to be exceptional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience

Posted on January 26th, 2010

I was told to allow 2-3 hours for the visit. I had been there close to 4 hours when I finally met Dr. Hartell. (I have no problem with that - I was seeing others, having tests, etc.) He spent less than 5 minutes with me and was definitely not informative nor did he exhibit any kind of concern or understanding for my fears. He was curt as was his nurse. I left there upset, worried, and anxious. In my opinion, he was a terrible representative of the medical profession.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2009

dr. hartel is one of the most amazing doctors i have ever encounterd

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Hartel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beavercreek, OH.