ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Hewell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Hewell?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Susan

Posted on September 28th, 2016

I am 65 this year, I moved here 4 months ago, I am receiving the best care I have ever had from Dr. Hewell and his office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2014

Doesn't ever tell me what I want to hear, but he is by far the best Shannon has..and his staff aare just as wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2013

Dr. Hewell is professional but genuinely interested in his patients. He stays up-to-date on medications and procedures. He has been our physician for over ten years. I would recommend him to the young and old!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on July 16th, 2011

Dr. Hewell is very professional as a physcian and treats his regular patients with the utmost care & attention. He is friendly and genuinely cares about his patient's concerns. He takes the time to listen to his patient's needs and does not rush patients in & out of the office. His nurses are very professional as well and very accurate in their reports to Dr. Hewell. The office staff could use some polishing but is NOT a reflection of Dr. Hewell's abilities as a fine physcian. I highly recommend Dr. Hewell and I am very pleased with his abilities as my physcian. He has been my doctor for more than five years and will continue to be my physcian as long as he practices medicine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2009

Refuses to answer questions. Does not give full attention to patients comments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Hewell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.