The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Pepple Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Pepple?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Never again!

Posted on October 19th, 2016

I never felt like he really would listen to me or actually care what I had to say...His office staff is the most rude people I have ever met within a ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

I moved to Georgia, and I wish I could have taken him with me. I have never had a better doctor. He also treated my children. The only doctor I know that listens to what you say and has so much compassion for the sick. My son was misdiagnosed, he admitted him, did emergency surgery and stayed the night with him because he was so critical. I love Dr. Pepple and his staff, always so nice and polite. Every doctor I go to I compare to him. They don't listen, rush you in and out, and even after numerous visits, they still don't know your name. When my family in Fort Wayne say they're looking for a doctor, I tell them to call his office. Best doctor in the world.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Everything is really great. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Almost every visit is at least an hour+ waiting before I see him. Then he sees me for 2 minutes and doesn't really listen to my complaints.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Open your wallet

Posted on February 24th, 2010

He mostly lets his intern diagnose and meet with patients, every visit I have ever had is an hour wait and he just keeps having you come back over and over again so he can charge you office visits. Will say he spoke to specialists but not give you the name of who or a referal to them, but wants to try things for months on end with multiple visits to his office only. Won't run common tests that can't be done in his office. Other physicians I have spoken to are appaled that he didn't run any tests for my conditions

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2008

My wife and I were one of Dr Pepple's first patients years ago, and we have been thankful many times for our paths crossing. One might have to wait for quite a while, but Dr. Pepple gives all the amount of time needed. Not like being run through the assembly line. He's the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Pepple is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.