ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Peters Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Peters Jr?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

0 Likelihood of Recommending or Returning

Posted on March 13th, 2017

He was rude, curt, and condescending. Plus, I waited over an 30 min in a room to have him examine me while he was gossiping in the hallway with others. Not a nice thing to say about anyone

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst. B warned

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

This man is an arrogant SOB and terrible Doctor. I'm sorry I ever went to him. During the first visit there was a lady doctor with him that I really liked and agreed for surgery, but didn't know she was a training Doctor and wouldn't be taking care of me. I've been sick every single day since he operated on me and cannot get this Doctor on the phone, I am sent to a partner or another doc to when I have to come back into the hospital. Do not come here

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Rude, no bedside manner. I won't be back

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

haven't felt this good in 7 years

Posted on July 13th, 2012

Thank goodness i had finally wisened up and went to a columbia dr. and thank you to the er dr that referred me to dr peters. everything went well with my partial coloectomy and i haven't felt this great in 7 years. the only down fall was having to wait so long to get into his office. but the surgery was scheduled very fast once i got in there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2010

Great surgeon! He has operated on me several times. Unfortunately, I am considered a new patient in his office every time I see him since I don't need operations more than one every two years. I would like it if his office considered me a patient. Not many people need operations as often as I do and to be considered a new patient every operation is not necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Peters Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.