ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Zemel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Zemel?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Understanding doctor

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Dr Zemel was wonderful. My daughter had been fighting a tonsil infection for 6 months. the infection came back every time she had finished a prescriptions. Dr Zemel was the only doctor who took time and listened to everything she said and prescribed medication that finally got rid of the infection.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2014

waist of time- place is filthy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The way all doctors should be!

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

Dr Zemel was what all doctors should strive to be. He was prompt, kind, thorough in his examination and took his time to listen and to talk to us. We felt comfortable and confident that we had come to the right person. He assured us that he would get to the bottom of the problem. We highly recommend him to anyone needing his specialties. He's one in a million and they just don't make them like him any more!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr. Zemel has very poor bedside manners and was very impolite. I had to switch to a different doctor. The receptionist seemed she didn't really know what she was doing and she was also noy very polite. I had to wait 45 minutes before he saw me. In my opinion I DO NOT recommend this doctor he needs to retire.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on November 15th, 2011

After a PCP and Neuro consult with frequent sinus infections Dr. Zemel helped me with surgery and bedside manner of an angel. He also put tubes my daughter's ears. I could not be anymore impressed with a doctor, one of the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2011

I am not sure what prompted such an angry response in the other reviewers post, but my experience with Dr. Zemel was life changing. I have had sinus infections since childhood, and post surgery I was able to breath in a way that has not been possible in my whole life!!! I had follow up questions after hours and the doctor took all of my calls and listened to my concerns. I could not have had a better experience. Medicine is not perfect, hopefully our faith and trust is placed in the right people who will do all they can to the best of their ability. With this doctor I found that to be the case.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sinus surgery on May 2, 2011

Posted on July 8th, 2011

I could not be more disappointed and angry with my experience. I feel as if the Dr. was using me to gain insurance money and did not care what my surgical outcome was. My condition was NOT IMPROVED AT ALL regarding reducing obstruction of my airways. In fact he recommended ANOTHER SURGERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There was no empathy for my feelings(crying in office) or even suggesting that his "professional approach" may not have worked. NEVER, NEVER WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS "hasbeen" doctor for another's care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nancy C. Fischer

Posted on July 8th, 2011

I was beyond disappointed with the surgery and follow up care I received from this doctor. After a May 2, 2011 surgery to improve airflow in my sinus ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Zemel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sellersville, PA.