ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wanda Choy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wanda Choy?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr Choy takes the time with her patients to discuss issues and courses o action. Very personable, professional and caring.

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Registered Nurse

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Wonderfully pleasant, intelligent, personable, knowledgeable and thorough doctor. Definitely recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

top of her field

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Dr. Choy is extremely competent and caring I have gone to her for 5 years. If all doctors delivered her level of care we would be better off

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed for 3 years

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

Dr. Choy treated me for three years for "asthma". Constantly changing my medications and putting me on steroids, when all the while I was getting worse. My trachea was narrowing slowly for all that time, and even though my respiratory function test showed a blockage of some sort, she chose to ignore that and treat me for asthma, which I never had. One more month of trusting her and I would have suffocated to death.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Dr. Choy is a doll! She is very thorough and thoughtful. She doesn't rush the visits and makes sure you understand exactly what she's talking about: testing, medications, conditions.Highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring Doctor

Posted on December 19th, 2009

Dr Choy is a professional. She is gentle, compassionate and thorough. She sits and talks with you and asks questions before she examines you. She explains tests, medications, and what to expect from your sickness and even in her office she explains procedures. I trust her judgement and knowledge completely. I recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Choy is great

Posted on December 24th, 2008

I didn't even finish my paperwork on my first appointment when I was called in. Dr. Choy spent alot of time asking questions and answering mine. Very knowledgable and explains things in terms that are not medical mumbo jumbo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wanda Choy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland Park, NJ.