ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Waqas Ilyas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
27.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waqas Ilyas?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

The best in his field!

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Dr. Ilyas is the only one I trust something so precious as my eyes with! I have every confidence in him concerning treatment plans and long term goals. He is so personable and takes time to explain in depth, the diagnosis, options, and course of treatment best suited for me. My treatments involve injections in my eye...Dr. Ilyas is the only one I will allow to do it. With him doing it, its quick and painless. Easy peasy!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Zonular dehiscence

Posted on July 12th, 2014

Had complications from cat. Surgery. Dr. Ilyas took the time (6 weeks ) for eye to heal and removed lense participle from rear of my eye w/ no complications. Would trust him w/ my life ! Eye 20/20 now .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Retina Doc!

Posted on May 6th, 2014

He was knowledgeable and detailed in explaining to me my problem of a macular hole. He and his office staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Surgery to fix my macular hole went very well. It is so nice to see in the center part of my vision again! Great retina surgeon and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent results

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Doc and his staff gave me wonderful care when simple cataract surgery went haywire. He had to do surgery on my eye, and my sight was finally restored. Thanks Doc!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2010

He had an wonderful bedside manner. He explained my retina problem to me and my wife and took time to answer our questions. I am doing well since he repaired my retinal detachment and very grateful we were sent to him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Waqas Ilyas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.