ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Warren Jenkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.4
  • 27
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Warren Jenkins?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

He's Awesome

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

He is very timely, professional and knowledgeable. His NP will even ask my daughters about their future plans and how they plan to pursue them.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reliable steady doctor

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Hubby has been seeing Dr Jenkins for several years now, and we have both been pleased with his professionalism, knowledge, friendliness, speediness at assistance (staff prompt & very helpful), and availability. Even though we moved some 30 miles away, we continue to have Dr Jenkins as my husband's primary doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Jenkins for the last 11 years. He is great as well as his staff and all office staff. I have also been very pleased with referrals that he has passed on to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great general overall doc; just not into complex medical

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Very nice and personable and his staff are pleasant as well. If your medical health is 'standard' and not complicated in nature, then he is ideal. If your health is unpredictable, varies in status and comfort, requires additional in-depth study and experience, you may need to search further. My family member is 10+ years out from a stroke, and it seems that Dr J is in the 'learning process' with us. Dr. J should have (we just realized) have directed us to additional specialists (Neurologist and Physiatrist), and seen my family member several times a year for maintenance, rather than see us just during "emergency" episodes or when meds need updating. He's a great general doc, he just doesn't seem to understand complex health situations on the level we would expect.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

below expectation

Posted on August 12th, 2014

this dr is very furious and nervous person beware he might bite you if he get mad his staff is careless and they can make pay wrong billing with your insurance open your eyes i have bad experience with this dr staff attitude and they dont know how to charge your insurance

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disappointed

Posted on February 18th, 2013

I spent more time waiting on the clerk to get off the phone than time actually spent with the doctor, which amounted to about 20 seconds of him walking into the room and spouting a diagnoses that a day later was confirmed as wrong.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

He is outstanding! Skill, knowledge,and caring attitude. He takes the time to be your doctor and manages your healthcare; not just episodic in his approach. He gets to know his patients and he feels like the family doctor I had growing up that knew your name and history.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on June 18th, 2011

Dr. Jenkins & his staff are very professional. Maximum wait time has been only 10 minutes. Usually see him in five minutes. He seems to really care about his patients. He takes plenty of time with you and explains everything in detail to where you can understand it. You do not feel like a number but a special person. My husband and I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Jenkins.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Family Doctors out there!!!

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Dr. Jenkins, his staff and extended physician team are THE BEST, bar none. Since we began seeing Dr. Jenkins 7 years ago he has been there every step of the way! From visiting us in the hospital with his entire staff at the birth of our first child through ear infections, allergies, broken bones, even to a serious depression / grief incident, Dr. Jenkins has been caring, thorough, conservative and skilled. Dr. Jenkins has an incredible bedside manner and is wonderful with kids.He always makes time for us and will fit you in even on a full day if needed! We couldn't ask for more and are proud to call Dr. Jenkins our doctor!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jenkins is outstanding

Posted on January 14th, 2010

I have been to many doctors over the years and most felt like a factory, get them in then get them out. No so with Dr. Jenkins! I have been going to him for about 3 years now and have never waited more than 10 min, most of the time is closer to 5 min. His staff is out going and very caring. I can't forsee any reason to ever change doctors again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jenkins - Excellent Family Doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2009

Dr. Jenkins is an excellent family doctor and especially good with our children. He is caring and accurate. In fact, he picked up on a heart murmur when our daughter was four years old that other doctors had missed, which led to open heart surgery. His nurse, Kris, is also kind and thorough, and his office staff is helpful, attentive, and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Warren Jenkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.