The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Waseem Alam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 25
  • 5
  • 13
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waseem Alam?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Dr. Alam

Posted on January 26th, 2016

There should be more dr.so like him ,friendly ,passionate and spends time to explain the diagnosis in patients language instead of dr. Terms.when the dr.so are nice it seems your illness disappears quicker.I just love dr. Alam

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Dr. Alam has always been a very compassionate and caring Doctor especially for my disease he has been my doctor PCP for the past 12 to 13 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Under attending and overbilling

Posted on October 10th, 2014

I didn't choose Doctor Alam. He was assigned to me when I had to go to the emergency room at St. Joseph Hospital in Pontiac. The cause was severe rectal bleeding. Doctor Alam assigned another physician, a Doctor Baluch, who happens to have the same address to diagnose me. When it was determined that I had colorectal cancer, Dr. Baluch said he was going to perform surgery in two days. My husband objected, asking why no oncologist was involved. At that point, I saw Doctor Alam for the first time. He assured me everything was okay. Later that day an oncologist stopped by my room, but he was unfamiliar with my case and had little to say. I saw Doctor Alam one more time. My husband arranged for an appointment with a surgical oncologist at Karmanos Cancer Center and asked that I be discharged. On the day I was due to be discharged, Dr. Alam was nowhere to be found. Eventually a nurse located him and he okayed my release by phone. He billed me and the insurance company for five visits with "moderately complex procedures," including a discharge visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FMLA paperwork

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

I had difficulty getting anyone to answer the phone and had to miss two days of work because I couldn't get a return to work note. I also had difficulty getting the office to complete my FMLA paperwork .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

A little disappointed. He came into my hospital room a total of 3 times during my 3 day stay and did nothing, that I could see, other than listen to my breathing and heart. He charged the insurance company an outrageous amount of money for what he did.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2009

Dr. Alam cared for my mother over several months as she developed one complication after another. I believe he saved her life when EMS had to reroute her to another hospital in town. He arranged to have her transferred to St. Joseph as quickly as a bed was available where he had staff waiting to work on her. She would not have made it at the other hospital. :( He took my cell calls and answered our questions, was always positive and brought her through a rough time.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Waseem Alam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.