ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayel Kaakaji Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayel Kaakaji?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Great neurosurgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I owe my ability to walk to him

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

I have nothing but gratitude for all that Dr Kaakaji and his staff have done for me. He was warm, kind, informative, and amazing to me and my family. I never felt like he was "too busy" or rushing me. He answered all my questions thoroughly and patiently. I've had a great outcome from my surgery and owe him my quality of life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What happened to your hippocratic oath?????

Posted on March 5th, 2013

First his staff had attitude just because I didn't have insurance. Then when they found out I was currently unemployed it became a joke to them. Whatever happened to thinking more about the welfare of a person's body then the mighty, mighty dollar? I waited more than a half hour and when he did see me it was for less than 5 minutes. He was definitely less than friendly, and he offered no extra information. He totally discredited my injuries, telling me they were from long ago when I was young and nothing was wrong with me I just needed physical therapy. He had 2 med students with him and he totally embarrassed me in front of them. He better start praying that the scans I had done 2 years ago show these injuries he claims I had years ago or he will be facing a lawsuit! If I had insurance I bet he would have told me I needed surgery and they needed to do it right away...People beware!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lousy communication and follow up care.

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I had to call six times over an eight day period. I was always told someone would call me back and no one ever did. All someone had to do was call me and say the doctor wasn't in. He was out of the office for a week and they didn't bother to tell me. Lousy people. Very poor character.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a wonderful experience

Posted on May 13th, 2011

I was in a car acciedent, and I am still in pain 6 months later. I have seen one other neurologist, and was unsure as to the direction my healing was going. I decided to seek a second opinion. Dr. Kaakaji was kind, caring, informative, and spent a great deal of time talking to me about what hurt, what I needed, what he thought, and what needed to be done to get answers. He was very sensitive to my needs, as a patient. I appreciated the fact that he made me feel comfortable, and I felt like I was being heard.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayel Kaakaji is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.