ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Goldstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

86 Ratings • 23 Comments

3.9
  • 53
  • 5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Goldstein?

Showing 12 of 86 Ratings

Great Surgeon!

Posted on August 9th, 2017

I received a hip replacement at the age of 45 because of hip dysplasia and the bedside manner was wonderful, and surgery and recovery was very successful. It's now 8 years later and feeling great. Doing all my activities - light running, cardio classes, power yoga, bicycling. Strongly recommend Dr Goldstein!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst surgery experience I could ever imagine

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Dr. Goldstein left me with one leg shorter than the other, a hip placed incorrectly that dislocated 4 times, and tried to blame it on me. He destroyed one full year of my life and I am still recovering from the repair to his work that was done one year after his original surgery

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 16th, 2016

I think NOT

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Well......I am a 73 year old female and Dr Goldstein wanted to do both of my knees at the same time I have since gotten 2 other opinions and both said ABSOLUTELY NO!!! Maybe years ago, but not today Rush was one and Loyola the other. Right before surgery my sister was in A-fib. They cancelled the surgery and sent us home to follow up with Cardiologist. First of all Lutheran General should not have sent us home. Second of all never heard from Dr. Goldstein since. Being a patient of his was not a priority. I guess. To me that's not someone who cares about their patients Would NOT RECOMMEND him and don't think very highly of him. Run away fast!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the finest in the United States

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

He is simply the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Doctor Goldstein was very Caring and compassionate in answering all my questions and I felt I was in very good hands moving forward in my Life with total Knee replacement surgery. Thank you again Dr. Goldstein .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

He is in the profession for making a difference in pts for the rt reasons. He cares about his pts and the advancement of medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

When I first experienced pain in my leg, I saw a few different orthopedic surgeons before Dr. Goldstein properly diagnosed my condition. I had my first hip replacement six years ago and my second hip just recently. I recommend Dr. Goldstein to anyone who asks. Dr. Goldstein and his team prepare you thoroughly prior to surgery with materials and classes. All aspects of the process are fully detailed. He and his staff are courteous and caring. Both surgeries went very smoothly and I am 100% recovered. I am forever grateful to Dr. Goldstein for his expertise and attentive care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

I forgot to ask about my knees.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Double Knees Replacement Experience

Posted on December 21st, 2014

I lived with osteoarthritis in both knees for 9+ years. I went/wore through 2-1/2 pairs of orthopedic surgeon prescribed knee braces, to keep me walking/working in a very physically demanding employment environment. Dr. Goldstein was very highly recommended to perform my TKR surgery by my primary orthopedic doctor. Prior to my TKR, I was requested to attend 2 informational classes; 1 at IBJI & 1 at Lutheran General Hospital. Both were very informative & educational % what to expect after the surgery. Dr. Goldstein & his complete support staff ( THE MENCHES OF ORTHOPEDIC SURGERY) were exceptionally supportive before & after my TKR surgery. My due diligence to my physical therapy after surgery was & is equally as important to my recovery as the exceptionally flawless TKR surgery I experienced from Dr. Wayne Goldstein & his staff !!! Starting at in-patient rehabilitation, 5 days post-surgery, I pushed the limits of my physical therapy on a daily basis , 7 days a week for 14 weeks. TKR pre & / or post surgery in office Dr.'s appointments may require long or longer wait times than are desirable. The results of A Dr. Goldstein performed " SUCCESSFUL TKR SURGERY" to your body; that gets your KNEES, LEGS & LIFE BACK TO WHERE THEY WERE BEFORE OSTEOARTHRITIS COMPROMISED THE AFOREMENTIONED; determines that those "INFITESTIMAL WHINERS" possibly skip the office appointment long waits & go on living with their osteoarthritis; as opposed to experiencing the "Dr. Wayne M. Goldstein GET YOUR KNEES LEGS & LIFE BACK TKR" EXPERIENCE !!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

2 Hip replacements, great results. Back to normal in no time. I highly recommend Dr. Goldstein if you want to be back to normal with no issues!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

I've had two knee replacements seven years apart. No trouble with either of them. Would highly recommend Dr. Goldstein.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmette, IL.