ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Goodson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

130 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.4
  • 99
  • 8
  • 7
  • 5
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Goodson?

Showing 12 of 130 Ratings

Had a successful hip replacement.

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Dr. Goodson is a great surgeon. My legs are the same length and I had no complications. Dr Goodson is easy to work with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee replacement with surprisingly fast recovery.

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Age is mid 80's and had this doctor replace the knee last year. Had surprisingly fast recovery with less pain than before surgery. Therapists surprised someone could walk without a cane within 2 weeks! Unfortunately the doctor passed away a few days ago or would have gotten other knee done, as well as spouse's knees this year. Sad loss to the family, patients, surgeons and community!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good experience

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Dr. Goodson replaced my left knee in 2013. He did an awesome job and I had very good results. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician but pain remains after total knee replacement

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Dr Goodson took the time necessary in order for me to make an informed decision about having a total knee replacement. The only issue I have is that I haven't received an answer about why I continue to have pain and cramping in my knee that is very similar to what I had pre-operatively.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best there is......

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Has replaced both knees (twice), torn rotator cuff repair , ruptured Achilles' tendon repair, several arthroscopic procures, (knees and shoulders).

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent results

Posted on May 10th, 2017

I had bi-lateral knee replacement and one hip (using Maco Plasty procedure)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Knee Replacement Failure

Posted on April 8th, 2017

He did a complete revision which resulted in me having chronic pain 24/7 when I did not have this prior to the surgery. Ignored all of my complaints about the outcome - swelling, pain, limp, lack of strength, instability...etc. Second and 3rd opinion indicated need for total revision of TKR. He crippled me rather than improved upon the knee condition. He didn't show up for 50% of the follow-up visits. When he did, he insisted that the implant was aligned -- so, who cares when there is so much pain? Knee shifts, ligaments stretched, leg completely unstable. I have to have a total revision. I would never recommend him. Oftentimes waited 6 weeks to see him and he passed me to an assistant since I was so unimportant.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Works with me explains what needs to be done to make my life better. Respects my choose and fears to allow me take slower choose to care for my health. Every person I have talked to Agree Dr. Goodson is not just a good doctor but a Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Dr Goodson is an excellent orthopedist. He operated on my husband for a complete knee and treated me for bursitis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Amazing place to go! All my daughters have gone here and we have had great results!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip guy

Posted on March 4th, 2016

This Dr. knows his stuff! Diagnose, repair, after care, all excellent. Highly recommend. I have been pain free for nearly two years now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician!!!!!

Posted on February 5th, 2016

I've had several different surgeries with Dr. Goodson and he is amazing!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Goodson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.