ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendell Bonner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Bonner?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Does not listen well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!

Posted on March 16th, 2014

Agree with other reviewers VERY rude and condescending! His video is a joke, he could care less about you as a person. Most memorable is when I went through his series of scheduled testing (and completed them within the guidelines) only to have him raise his voice and refer to my results as pathetic. I suggest diversity training (in depth) and a psychiatrist....should not be around people! Will not be going back and will not recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I didn't particularly like him at first but it was more a dislike toward his employer than himself, over time I have found him to be a competent and thorough Dr. and while I often disagree with him I have found him to be honest (which is rare in any profession today) . I have also found him to be knowledgeable and an excellent diagnostician in his approach to treating a "rare" and difficult chronic condition. Dr Bonner has been very helpful over the 4 years I have been seeing him in the many aspects that my condition has forced me to deal with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You need to stop practicing!!!!

Posted on November 28th, 2012

The reason the wait time is fast is because he zips threw patients stating were over weight, smoke, and need to exercise, ect. I do work out, I don't long distance run as he dose. I do smoke and understand the surgeon gen. Warning so anything that pertains I get it.After all that is fig out & reiterated with his belittling tone and the ( your a stupid person so I don't care) attitude it's door for you and check for him. I don't advise telling him what your issues are unless you would like to leave with less self esteem. ( thanks Doc feel great! ) and that alone! He should have been a Dr. For the 3rd Rich in Poland. Truly he needs to be looked at.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on April 13th, 2012

I went to see doctor Bonner for a yearly physical. He brought me back in due to some test results that looked bad. Retested my blood and said I was completely fine. I found I had family history with the condition he had earlier suspected I had so I went back in to report it. He made me feel completely stupid;drew childish pictures to "explain" to me that I was fine. And said weight gain of five pounds in a week was no big deal. I stormed out of the office, He called the specialist (to cover his butt) so I went in to see a different doctor, I did indeed have the condition my test results showed that I had. This doctor does not listen, is very rude and condescending. I will not be going back to him, you cannot go to a doctor that you cannot trust!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Dr. Bonner was kind and thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

This doctor is very impatient, doesn't listen, doesn't answer questions, is demeaning and condescending.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

Went to see the doc because of high blood pressure and in the process he lectured me on the how bad smoking is and then charge me 25 bucks for that plus the office call of one hundred + he seem to have only the fact the i need to quit smoking at all cost and the he wouldn't take anything less

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendell Bonner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, MN.