ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendy Day Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Day?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Wonderful Practice

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Upbeat yet attentive in a calming manner. Not a "Tier One" rated doctor for insurance costs, but I would not consider another practice unless costs become prohibitivel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Best doctor I've had. Treats my diabetes with care and good advice. Great at diagnosis and treatment suggestions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

This is the best doctor I have seen in my 60 years of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Awesome visit, live my doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Too many patients and dismissive of patient's complaints.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Always listens and takes plenty of time with me. Wonderful person and Doctor! Highly recommend. Have been seeing her for a number of years now!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's very professional

Posted on January 20th, 2016

She's really smart and up on the latest medical info. She listens to me and figures out what's wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Amazing Doctor! I have been so happy with Dr. Day I have followed her from office to office and my husband is now seeing her as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr. Day is a wonderful Physician who truly cares about her patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sigh.....

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Do-it-yourself medicine. I explained symptoms, she took some blood and the tests came out fine. Afterward, it has been up to me to diagnose myself (which I am not qualified to do, and have not been able to do) and hunt and peck at possibilities and request referrals to other docs. Another example is that I went to see her for a skin check of my moles. She asked me where they were and agreed to check the ones that I pointed out to her (not look for things that I can't see myself, you know, roughly 1/3 of my body). So, another case of do-it-yourself "care." I have given up on her and will move on and start over with another physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed it!

Posted on July 16th, 2015

I saw Dr. Day and her PA on numerous occasions for chronic fatigue, muscle weakness, inability to concentrate. She ran numerous blood tests, scans, et.al The diagnosis was depression and "quit drinking you have a fatty liver" (Note: I don't drink!! ever) When I asked why that would happen, I was told "I don't know" (ie: she thought I was lying to her) When my bladder stopped working properly she did send me to a Urologist who couldn't figure my symptoms it out either. Saw another doctor out-of-pocket. A simple $23 blood test showed extremely low level of Testosterone! This was causing the depression, the liver problems, and the kidney problems! 2 months of treatments and I am a new man! How an "Internal Specialist" missed this one is beyond me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She failed as a doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr. Day did a below average job balancing my medications. Also she failed to address my other two pressing medical problems. She was difficult to get an appointment with. She is too busy to properly see to her patients. CHSP was extremely difficult to work with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendy Day is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.