ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendy Newell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Newell?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

. Dr. Newell MD, did a great job. Cancer was removed She got it all. I had NO pain. I am now free of cancer. Thank you Dr. Newell. I also thank your whole team in the hospital and at the office. I would recommend this doctor and her team THE BEST.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Could not believe how comfortable the staff, Justine and Dr Newell made me feel

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Met during emergency surgery, awesome doctor, compassionate and very informative to family members

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on June 6th, 2013

I find it hard to beleive peple say they waited a long time in waiting room i i have waited less time in this office than any doctor i have had. Most of the time after waiting a long time the other Doctors spend 5 minuets with you and thats it. I would rather wait for a good doctor, than to get right in for a lousy doctor, If you pass up Dr Newell you are missing out

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc-- just gotta wait

Posted on August 6th, 2012

i have waited as long as 2 1/2 hours. The shortest wait I had was 45 minutes. Too many patients are scheduled. It is as simple as that. As a health care professional myself, i know how it works. Her staff will ALWAYS tell you "She is a surgeon and sometimes runs late." The implication being something more important than my office visit made her late and i should be patient. Well that works once, maybe twice. If she is always late and needs more time with patients, she needs to schedule fewer patients. I like Dr. Newell, but from now on I will be calling into the office to see how late she is running. I will wither adjust my arrival OR reschedule for another day. I too have a hectic professional schedule.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowing and compassionate.

Posted on April 9th, 2012

My wife has breast cancer and we are delighted that she is her doctor. This is the second time for her to get cancer and Dr. Newell is the best. I would recomend her to anyone who wants to know and feel that your doctor is doing what you need with compassion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

breast cancer

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Being diagnosed with breast cancer put me in a frozen mode and left me emotionally fragile.I was very impressed by Dr Newell's caring, calming explanation of my diagnosis.She prepares a DVD with relative reading material.I left her office and actually slept after 6 sleepless nights!! She provides the encouragment desperately needed. For me it was magnetic trust for this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendy Newell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.