ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendy Rosen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Rosen?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

The worst physiatrist I have ever been to! She overmedicated me to the point where I was sleeping 24 hours straight. Terrible bedside manner, very cold and had a bad attitude. She seemed like she hated her job and she didn't have any empathy or compassion when seeing me. Half of the time she wouldn't even look me in the eyes when I was talking to her. One time she was going to kick me out in the middle of my appoint because I was upset about a crisis I was having in my life. She raised her voice and she opened the door and asked me to leave. I ran out of my medications and needed scripts! PLEASE don't go to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Horrible bedside manner. Zero empathy. Closes eyes as I was speaking, then head bobs. Bored or was falling asleep? Seems to dislike her career...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I got really help

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Rosen by my LMHC. Fixed the problem great job

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes time to get to know her

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Rosen for some time now. I see her mostly for medication refills. She has changed my meds several times over the years and I think in this regard she is excellent. When I have had a problem she has made time to see me. Her therapy sessions are difficult as this is not her strong suit. I will continue to see Dr. Rosen for meds and advice about meds, but not for therapy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2013

I think she is very thoughtful, helpful, and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nightmare doctor

Posted on June 8th, 2013

I saw her in 2005 - 2006. She over medicated me - very free with the prescription pad. She seemed bored talking with me and concerned only with her comfort and making money. I weaned myself off the medications because of all of the side effects and was normal again. When I had a episode in 2008 I went to see another psychiatrist who said her notes were unreadable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horribly inattentive

Posted on March 29th, 2013

I started seeing her after cognitive decline and memory issues following a major illness. She suggested I take fish oil. She also had to reschedule 1 of my appointments b/c she "forgot to write me in" to her schedule. Unprofessional and totally unhelpful. Did not have much to say and at times seemed downright bored.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she's great

Posted on June 11th, 2012

i have known her for 2 years -- she is a wonderful caring doctor. remember some patients come in thinking they know what medications they want to start + she may suggest other treatment so this could be a disgruntled pt.who gives her a poor rating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Dr. Rosen is a very good doctor. She is flexible with her appointments and often will squeeze a patient in the same day if need be. She follows up with her patients at their next appointment to ensure they are following her treatment plan for them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

My experience with Dr. Rosen was one of the worst things I have ever done. I went to her in obvious distress, incapacitated by depression and the 'good' Dr. said: 'You should consider getting a dog.' Awful bedside manner, awful assesssment, awful woman. Don't go to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attitude

Posted on July 11th, 2011

I am currently a patient and am looking for another psychiatrist. This person exhibits little to no compassion and is totally about herself and not her patient. I would NOT reoccment this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK, BUT: No sense of humor & don't ask questions

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendy Rosen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.