The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wesley Payne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
48.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wesley Payne?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Good doctor with horrible office support

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Dr. Payne is the family doctor that anyone would want. He is caring concerned, and very knowledgeable. Making appointments, follow-ups, return calls from his nurse (good luck) and front office attitude needs a lot of work.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassion and excellence

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Dr. Payne is a very personable man and an excellent doctor. He has been our family doctor for nearly 20 years and has always treated us with great care and respect. His diagnosis and prescribed treatments are spot on every time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ofice care horrible

Posted on June 21st, 2012

getting the results to any tests done here is dang near impossible. i was told i would be called in a week, didnt happen. i went in to get results, was told to wait, an hour later i was informed that i would have to call a hotline number, and that was the way all of their test results were given. hotline number still had no information about my results. very displeased with the professionalism of this office

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor has become a victum of Big Medical Business and Big Pharma

Posted on January 18th, 2012

He has been our doctor for many years. The level of attention he now gives is far less than just a few years ago. It seems the practice is now owned or controlled by a big medical group. We are just numbers now. The office staff is the definition of BAD. It's a shame our community has lost our once valued doctor to Big Medicine.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2009

he is "dated"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wesley Payne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seymour, TN.