ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Weston Welker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Weston Welker?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Highly disappointed in the care this doctor provided to my loved one. Waited over 5 hours in ER with bleeding wound for him to do nothing! Really was surprised to see any reviews that complimented his bed side manner or care. There will be no worries of having to deal with him for future injuries because we will not be going back to RMC emergency room. I pray you provide better care to future patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good and Timely Care

Posted on October 27th, 2015

I received good care at Jacksonville ER in a timely fashion. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Welker and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional and Prompt

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr. Welker and the nursing staff were very professional and prompt with their service. I wish I could deal with kind, caring people like this all the time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Excellent bedside manner. Goes above and beyond the time expected.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

One of the best family physicians I have ever experienced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

He was my doctor and a great one too I was very satisfied with him I wish he would get another family practice in Huntsville Al Best Wishes to you Welker

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 5th, 2013

I was only scheduled for a 10 min appointment, but Dr Welker took 30 minutes with me when my problems became more than he could evaluate and discuss within that time frame. He personally made phone calls to specialists, and made sure that his staff finalized my future appointments before I left. I don't know what I would have done that day if I couldn't have talked with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of worst I've seen

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Did not even try to understand my situation. I left with more anxiety than when I got there. After being abused by one doctor I was treated like a dog by this quack too. Rude, chauvinist pig who did not even take the time to listen before he started on his ego maniacal diatribe. No bedside manners or patient consideration whatsoever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Welker is the best family practitioner Huntsville has to offer

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Dr. Welker has been in Huntsville for the last 25 years, and I find him to be on the cutting edge of so many current medical problems. He lectures, does TV educational spots, works with kids, and his staff and patients love him. I don't know what I'd do if he weren't there for my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Weston Welker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owens Cross Roads, AL.